We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
241
227
54
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
227
54
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building free parking mont st charming hotel train station rooms are clean small town large room saint michel old mansion creaky stairs min drive a couple days local shops around the corner great restaurant easy access
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Fantastic old hotel that has been brilliantly and lovingly restored. Modern rooms in a 500 year old building. Staff excellent and very obliging. Gardens so beautiful. Wifi very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Stayed just two nights. Staff were unbelievably helpful. Left my wallet and some valuables in the room safe on return to the UK. Staff posted everything to me intact all monies accounted for and everything safe on return. Cant praise the service highly enough. Would recommend if wanting to visit Mont St Michael.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 and the plumbing was noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogers_no2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed at Best Western in Pontorson for two nights to be close to Mont St Michel. The room is fairly large by European standards, clean, and had a comfortable bed. The hotel itself is charming and the staff are very friendly. The only negative is that the free WiFi was not very strong and we were continually cut off. We arrived by train, and the train station is within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of this small town and has several shops and restaurants nearby, including a very quaint creperie across the street. If you don’t have a car, the best way to the MSM, is by bus, which you can catch at the train station several times per day. The only problem is, don’t plan to take the very last bus from the MSM back to Pontorson because the bus is not dependable. Our first night we planned to take the last scheduled bus back and for some unknown reason it was cancelled and we ended up stranded with other travelers late at night. We ended up having to take a taxi back to the hotel at a very hefty price. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, convenience, and its charm.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marcie5295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Great old dame, classic style, my home away from home in the countryside of Normande. Great back patio with tables for picnic& wine. Very old building and stairway/ Interior that adds to her charm. Easy access to local shops/eats,& train station.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We visited a hotel for one night to see MSM. The hotel is in beautiful building, the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful @ the breakfast is delicious. Recommend the hotel for the MSN visit or the trip in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicky0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews