We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna Palace
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We upgraded to this hotel for a tour of Hampi.

The hotel is centrally located in Hospet and has a very grand marble Reception area, with fancy lifts.

It has a pool and fitness room and a nice dining room with very pleasant staff. The food prices were reasonable for a 4* hotel.

Our room was spacious with a 6 foot wide bed, 2 easy chairs, coffee table, desk and chair.
It was very clean with wooden floors.

It had centrally controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, fridge and LCD TV.

The bathroom was clean with large walk-in shower.

I would recommend anyone who is doing an organised tour of Hampi to consider upgrading to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prettypollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I had previously booked 4 rooms at Hotel Karthik which is right behind this one. Checked out the rooms and instantly refused to stay there, walking out and beginning a search for a new hotel. Since we had a foreigner among us who insisted on getting a good hotel at a reasonable price, we went to Krishna Palace and were surprised at the reasonable pricing for what they offered. Clean rooms, centralised air conditioning, a swimming pool and a gym, albeit not everything in the gym wajs in working condition. Complimentary breakfast buffet and WiFi to close the deal, although again, the WiFi was not that fast. Besides Royal Orchid, I think this is the only hospitable hotel in Hospet.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santoshgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Average ambience and room quality. Possible lack of choice in the area drives rates northward ? Breakfast is quite good albeit limited spread. Dining options at nearby Iceland Restaurant are fantastic. The grocery stores nearby are a good source of rural produce for city dwellers.

Room Tip: Rooms near lift would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids. The management was helpful in various aspects. Most importantly, the rooms were clean and maintained although it doesn't match with the super luxurious lobby and entrance. The luxurious entrance has a beneficial effect in sense that it wards off backpackers and solo travelers looking for cheap accom. this adds to safety if you have daughters. Also, there was hot water on the tap (which I find very useful when I travel with kids in Winter). All in all, an awesome place if you want to spend comfortable, worryfree time. The restaurant accompanying has decent spread for breakfast and lunch, and also when I spoke to them, they made food taste as per our requests. I would definitely recommend for Families. Amit Kulkarni

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we were going to Hampi. I was very impressed with the hotel and whilst the rooms may not be our version of 5 star, the food certainly was. I had chicken tikka in liquor for evening meal which was really good. I can also recommend the Krishna Palace club chicken sandwich for lunch. The staff were charming and very nice. Hospet is very bustling and has to be seen at night.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ananda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

No problems at this hotel at all. My only comment would be that the rooms don't quite live up to the grandeur of the foyer!! Nothing wrong with them and the staff were great but the foyer is a bit over the top!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank LORRAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

On arriving at hotel thought wow looks really smart but when shown to room was a little dissapointed,although perfectly aduquate it seemed a little dated,shower room very nice but looked as if it needed a good clean as lots of scum on glass,breakfast was just ok,hotel in good location just walk up road to lots of shopshad a meal in restaurant and was not happy as our meal was brought when we were only halfway through our starter,so i did request that they take it and keep it warm,restaurant does not serve beer as apparently it's a family restaurant which was not explained to us at time,we were just told that no beer was served if they had said it was served in bar we would have been quite happy with that,went down the road the next night to a restaurant that did serve beer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucywales55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
17.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
764 reviews
19 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Palace

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 outlets: 1) Fiesta all day dining, 2) Madira The Bar, 3) Funbay pool side barbecue, 4) Woods Roof Top Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing