We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, But Service Was a Letdown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna Palace
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We have just returned from a two night stay at this reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel. The pictures of the facility on their site are actually what you will find in reality- which was a great relief, considering all the disappointments that we have had at many hotels in India that do not resemble what you see on their sites.

Since it is a new hotel, less than 8 months, it certainly has problems with service. The staff and mangers have a hard time understanding ones' requirements and they lack proper customer service skills.
We requested an extended stay ( 4 hrs ), beyond checkout time of 11pm, and offered to pay the day rate - which, in my experience is normally 50% of the daily room rate. The response to this request was, "pay the full rate or else, check out by 11am". We thought that this was quite a heavyhanded approach to customer service, particularly when the hotel was only running 10% occupancy!!

Other strange rule- we could drink at the bar, but not at the dinner table!

Stayed: October 2009
1  Thank BipinBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

I went to Hampi with my friends and their families. We were a total of 14 people including small children. We booked 5 rooms for 2 days and a mini bus for 3 days. We were told that they have a brand new mini bus that will comfortably accomodate 14 passengers. When we reached their we found that the bus could only accomodate 13 passengers! And on top of it the hotel said that they will charge more per km for this bus. SInce we had small chidren with us and no other option we had to agree :-( Because of the floods we had to extend our stay by another day. Free Breakfast was included in the price of the rooms. After we extened our stay by one day we should have got 3 days of free breakfast but the hotel only gave us 2 days of free breakfast and charged for one breakfast!!! The reason they gave us was that the software is forcing them to do this but when we kept on saying that this is wrong they said that they will refund it but the hotel has stopped answering our emails or phone calls :-( For coming back we needed the bus to take us to Bangalore since our train was cancelled. The hotel took that as an opportunity to make even more money from us and charged us Rs 20 per km both ways from Hospet to Bangalore. This rate was Rs 2 per km more than what they charged for the first 2 days and Rs 4 per km more than what they promised for a bigger bus when they confirmed our reservations. The service in their restaurant is pathetic. The food is OK though.
To summarize: My candid suggestion is to not trust this hotel. They claim that they will get 4 star rating soon but I dont think they deserve even a 3 star rating. Stay at Malligi when you go to Hampi. My friends had a good time there. I wish I had listened to them and stayed their. I got fooled by the pictures of the hotel. I hate being cheated.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

It is a pretty good hotel with all facilities. It is quite new. I think this hotel is the first one in this quality around this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pias9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Кэйт Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александра Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Repox1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna Palace P, Manager at Hotel Krishna Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
17.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Palace

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 outlets: 1) Fiesta all day dining, 2) Madira The Bar, 3) Funbay pool side barbecue, 4) Woods Roof Top Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing