We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel for the trip to Hampi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna Palace
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel for the trip to Hampi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel Krishna has been a welcome break from the only existing old *** hotel at Hampi . The hotel team goes out of way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms have a beautiful decor , staff is polite and courteous. After the trip at Hampi the dinner by poolside is very relaxing .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natsy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    65
    39
    15
    7
See reviews for
35
50
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

We arrived in Hospet mid-afternoon having driven from Goa for a few day's stay and visit to Hampi. I'd looked up the Krishna Palace on the web before leaving so knew where we were headed.

I hadn't realised quite how 'upmarket' the hotel was but we were left with little choice as there were very, very few rooms to be had in Hospet or Hampi. There were lines of visitors wandering the streets with cases and bags looking for rooms - we got lucky.

A very grand 'lobby' and reception and the room we had was great - spacious and clean. Room service, staff, bar and restaurant all good value - though it must be said that prices were high compared to other hotels we have visited - this would be the equivalent of at least a 4-star and, possibly a 5-star establishment in the UK. We paid around £42 for a large double room with en-suite for the two nights.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Good and clean hotel. Average service. Highly overpriced (over USD100).
We had booked a suit. We were given a largish double room and told that this is the suite and it is the biggest room that we have! We did not argue since we could not prove anything.
A guide to show Hampi was arranged by the GM of the hotel himself. GM was very coordial and freindly to talk but the guide that he had arranged was not at all good and again overpriced for the service he provided.
We were paying for 3 persons in a room but the hotel policy seemed to be to charge separately for breakfast of the third person which seemed rediculous to us and we mate another guest who was also complaining about the same issue.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean
  • Disliked — Attitude of service personell.
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SubodhSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hospet hotels

uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

This hotel is relativley new, clean, and considering its location very good. Food in the bar was good and the beer always very cold. The room had a few problems but they were quickly sorted out by the attentive staff. Didnt like the way they wrote your room number on your clothing that was for the laundry. Still now I put a shirt on and remember I was in room 2006 as I see the number under the collar!
The internet was a complete let down but I did have a data card with me so got emails but skype could have done with the hotel internet.
Staff I found to be geat attentive and friendly all the time.
All in all it has to be by far the best choice in the area and it would be my first port of call if I return there for work.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

At first, we were somewhat reluctant to book this hotel as it had no reviews. However, we knew it was new and we wanted to stay in Hospet near the train station so we took a chance. We are very happy that we did as this hotel was probably one of our favorite hotels because of all the extra perks. This building totally does not fit in with the other buildings in Hospet as it is brand new and looks great. The rooms have A/C and the quality is similar to what you would find in hotels in the US. The price is expensive for India, but at $60 USD, this price was a steal for us! A hotel of similar quality in the US would probably cost upwards of $200 per night. The beds were fancy and the room has a mini fridge and robes with slippers. There is also a large TV in the room and we were given 2 free bottles of water. The hotel offers free transports, which we utilized to take us to the train station very early in the morning. The room also comes with free breafkast , and after learning that we would be gone before the restaurant opened, the hotel called us the night before to ask if we wanted them to make up breakfast bags for us to take in the morning. Upon checkout, we were also presented with small roses, which we got a kick out of. Also, we booked online via email and they gave us a 20% discount. Be aware that there is a 15% luxury tax on this hotel though, which was something that we encountered at a few other hotels as well.

Negatives: I can't think of any true negatives except that the shower was slow to drain. Also, we stepped out out of the hotel briefly to find some food and when we returned, there were 2 hotel staff in our room tidying up - this isn't necessarily a negative but we were just surprised to find hotel staff in our room after we had checked in.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

We have just returned from a two night stay at this reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel. The pictures of the facility on their site are actually what you will find in reality- which was a great relief, considering all the disappointments that we have had at many hotels in India that do not resemble what you see on their sites.

Since it is a new hotel, less than 8 months, it certainly has problems with service. The staff and mangers have a hard time understanding ones' requirements and they lack proper customer service skills.
We requested an extended stay ( 4 hrs ), beyond checkout time of 11pm, and offered to pay the day rate - which, in my experience is normally 50% of the daily room rate. The response to this request was, "pay the full rate or else, check out by 11am". We thought that this was quite a heavyhanded approach to customer service, particularly when the hotel was only running 10% occupancy!!

Other strange rule- we could drink at the bar, but not at the dinner table!

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank BipinBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

I went to Hampi with my friends and their families. We were a total of 14 people including small children. We booked 5 rooms for 2 days and a mini bus for 3 days. We were told that they have a brand new mini bus that will comfortably accomodate 14 passengers. When we reached their we found that the bus could only accomodate 13 passengers! And on top of it the hotel said that they will charge more per km for this bus. SInce we had small chidren with us and no other option we had to agree :-( Because of the floods we had to extend our stay by another day. Free Breakfast was included in the price of the rooms. After we extened our stay by one day we should have got 3 days of free breakfast but the hotel only gave us 2 days of free breakfast and charged for one breakfast!!! The reason they gave us was that the software is forcing them to do this but when we kept on saying that this is wrong they said that they will refund it but the hotel has stopped answering our emails or phone calls :-( For coming back we needed the bus to take us to Bangalore since our train was cancelled. The hotel took that as an opportunity to make even more money from us and charged us Rs 20 per km both ways from Hospet to Bangalore. This rate was Rs 2 per km more than what they charged for the first 2 days and Rs 4 per km more than what they promised for a bigger bus when they confirmed our reservations. The service in their restaurant is pathetic. The food is OK though.
To summarize: My candid suggestion is to not trust this hotel. They claim that they will get 4 star rating soon but I dont think they deserve even a 3 star rating. Stay at Malligi when you go to Hampi. My friends had a good time there. I wish I had listened to them and stayed their. I got fooled by the pictures of the hotel. I hate being cheated.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
19.0 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Palace

Property: Hotel Krishna Palace
Address: Station Road | Bellary District, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 outlets: 1) Fiesta all day dining, 2) Madira The Bar, 3) Funbay pool side barbecue, 4) Woods Roof Top Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing