We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what I was looking for....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna Palace
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what I was looking for....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Dasera weekend was long enough to plan for a weekend getaway. Hampi was the ideal location for us from Hyderabad. Its a 7 hour decent drive except for the stretch from Bellary to Hospet. We (me, my husband and my 2 year old son) started around 2.30 in the afternoon and our plan was to halt at Bellary for that day and drive to Hampi early next day. Things never go the way we want in an unplanned trip:) We had not booked any rooms. Just the day before travel, we had called up few hotels (based on the internet reviews) to check the availability. We were assured by these hotels that rooms would be available on arrival. On reaching Bellary (at around 8.15 pm), we did not find any good hotels and decided to drive to Hospet and take a room. Krishna Palace was the most ideal hotel for us. On reaching the hotel, first thing we noticed was the staff were very courteous and the place was very welcoming. Rooms are very neat and big. In a small town like Hospet, finding these many facilities is very rare. Bed was very cozy, AC properly functioning, bathroom fittings at its best. Best thing about the hotel is you dont have to bother calling the guys for any help/issues. Everything is already taken care. They clean the rooms everyday even before u ask, give u all the necessary information, staff is well-trained and the food is simply great. We had complimentary breakfast which is a wide spread to choose from (idli, dosas, cornflakes, toasts, juice, upma, fruits, paranthas, muffins, eggs to order). Check-in checkout procedures were very easy and quick. Valet parking available. Pool is small but very clean. Hotel is very calm and peaceful. Overall a relaxed place to be in. Price is a little on the higher side but considering the plus points and negligible minuses, I would definitely suggest this place to all the tourists.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsywoman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    67
    39
    15
    7
See reviews for
35
51
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Changes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Upmarket hotel, wants to be luxury but falls someway short.

Rooms and common areas in keeping with what would be expected although poor availability of services like internet connection and hot water.

Staff friendly but clearly inexperienced. Looks better than how it functions.

Serves a purpose if you’re looking for this standard of hotel, but at Rs3180 a night it was not good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

We stayed a night here after 3 days in Hampi. We splurged so we could access a swimming pool and be close to the station for the train the next morning. It was a good way to end a fascinating but hot and dusty few days looking at the Hampi ruins. Being April it wasn't all that busy. The pool was big and seemed pretty clean. Restaurant was good - the was a Minister staying so there was a dude following him around with a machine gun slung over his back... weird to see in a restaurant! The rooms were pretty nice, bed comfortable etc. No real character, but we weren't really expecting it to have any.

Overall I'd recommend this as a place to stay if you can afford it - it isn't particularly cheap! Personally, I would always choose to stay closer to Hampi itself to avoid the commute. However if you need a pool, or have an early morning train then Hospet is good.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel Krishna has been a welcome break from the only existing old *** hotel at Hampi . The hotel team goes out of way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms have a beautiful decor , staff is polite and courteous. After the trip at Hampi the dinner by poolside is very relaxing .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

We arrived in Hospet mid-afternoon having driven from Goa for a few day's stay and visit to Hampi. I'd looked up the Krishna Palace on the web before leaving so knew where we were headed.

I hadn't realised quite how 'upmarket' the hotel was but we were left with little choice as there were very, very few rooms to be had in Hospet or Hampi. There were lines of visitors wandering the streets with cases and bags looking for rooms - we got lucky.

A very grand 'lobby' and reception and the room we had was great - spacious and clean. Room service, staff, bar and restaurant all good value - though it must be said that prices were high compared to other hotels we have visited - this would be the equivalent of at least a 4-star and, possibly a 5-star establishment in the UK. We paid around £42 for a large double room with en-suite for the two nights.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Good and clean hotel. Average service. Highly overpriced (over USD100).
We had booked a suit. We were given a largish double room and told that this is the suite and it is the biggest room that we have! We did not argue since we could not prove anything.
A guide to show Hampi was arranged by the GM of the hotel himself. GM was very coordial and freindly to talk but the guide that he had arranged was not at all good and again overpriced for the service he provided.
We were paying for 3 persons in a room but the hotel policy seemed to be to charge separately for breakfast of the third person which seemed rediculous to us and we mate another guest who was also complaining about the same issue.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean
  • Disliked — Attitude of service personell.
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SubodhSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hospet hotels

uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

This hotel is relativley new, clean, and considering its location very good. Food in the bar was good and the beer always very cold. The room had a few problems but they were quickly sorted out by the attentive staff. Didnt like the way they wrote your room number on your clothing that was for the laundry. Still now I put a shirt on and remember I was in room 2006 as I see the number under the collar!
The internet was a complete let down but I did have a data card with me so got emails but skype could have done with the hotel internet.
Staff I found to be geat attentive and friendly all the time.
All in all it has to be by far the best choice in the area and it would be my first port of call if I return there for work.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Palace

Property: Hotel Krishna Palace
Address: Station Road | Bellary District, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 outlets: 1) Fiesta all day dining, 2) Madira The Bar, 3) Funbay pool side barbecue, 4) Woods Roof Top Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing