We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rajasthani Theme resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Rajasthani Theme resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spread over 17 acres, it is well managed green resort. Rooms are clean and have good quality hygiene. Serve delicious breakfast with number of choices. In evening, it orgnises, Rajasthani cultural program (Folk dance, music, puppet show, camel ride etc) and serve authentic Rajasthani meal. Though, resort doesn't serve non veg food and liquor but vegetarian food of this resort really outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It is wonderful to receive your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor and we thank you for sparing your time to post the review.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience & food at Vijayshree Heritage Village.

The entire team , look forward to the pleasure of welcoming again.

Thanks & Regards ,
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    123
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
175
83
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
756 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The resort is located 7 kms away from Hospet Railway junction on a 17 acre property  with its private helipad, that has been developed to resemble a heritage village of Rajasthan along the same lines as the Chowki Dhani of Jaipur.  The first impression one gets on entering the impressive gateway is one of awe. The guests are welcomed in the traditional Rajasthani style with a Tilak on  the forehead and garlanded and offered a welcome drink.  The staff at the reception are oozing with politeness and courtesy.  Check-in is seamless and the cart waiting outside takes you through landscaped gardens to your allotted cottage.

Accommodation is par excellence.  The Presidential suite that we stayed in is practically akin to a studio apartment in the modern parlance.  A lounge area, a dining area, a closet area, and bedroom with a kingsize bed are all placed tastefully and functional.  The bathroom is huge with a jacuzzi bathtub, and shower stall, apart from all the fittings of a bathroom.  The stained glass light fittings are absolutely stunning.  The ceiling has borders painted in gold and paisley designs that stand out boldly and pleasing to the eye.  However the jaccuzi is merely a show piece as the water trickles from the faucet.  Would take hours to fill up.

The resort restaurants are tastefully done of which the Ajeet is airconditioned and open for buffet lunch and dinner.  Buffet breakfast is served at Coffee 24 located at a higher elevation with a 360 degree view of the resort accessible through winding staircase.  It is open on all sides, making eating here a pleasant experience. Don't  get mislead as we did by assuming that it was a 24 hour coffee shop as it is strictly for breakfast.  We also had a meal at the Manwar which serves the traditional Rajasthani meal sitting  on the floor on cushions with wooden platform on which plates and bowls are placed for serving the food hot from the oven.   Though the hotel brochure mentions another  restaurant Fever 105 where personalised meals are served including candle light dinner for the romantics, this does not exist.   All meals are vegetarian as a policy matter and the resort authorities do not allow smoking or drinking alcohol in the entire premises. 

The resort has a number of recreational activities for,the young an old  alike ranging from indoor games of carrom, billiards, table tennis, darts, and a Spa Nirvana where one can indulge in massages given by professionals.  The swimming pool is well maintained and a nice area to relax with a book and a chilled soft drink.  This apart the adjacent Theme Village provides daily entertainment to the residents.  The village opens at 5 pm with a welcome drink and Tilak.  Hot pakoras and tea are served to all visitors.  The Mehendi ladies are there to apply Mehendi sporting a smiling face.  The astrologer sits in a quiet corner giving his sage advice and reading the palms of those seeking to know their future.  The horse, camel, and bullock rides are thrilling by itself.  Dancers are on stage performing all the folk dances enthralling the audience with their skills and inviting all to participate.   For kids there is the puppet show, magic show, ferris wheel.  There are many more to experience and enjoy.

The most striking feature of the resort is the hospitality extended by all the staff beginning  from the reception desk, to the cart drivers, to the housekeeping staff, the restaurant staff...extremely polite and courteous to the residents.  This overrides any negativity that exists and the biggest scoring point.  Of special mention are Mr Bhagwan Singh the resort Manager who is on his feet from 7 am till 11 pm every day of the week taking care of each and every detail and needs of the residents, Mr. Mahendra Singh the Food and Beverages Manager taking all criticism in his stride and striving to correct the lacunae wherever pointed out.  If anybody needs to learn about customer service, this is the place to learn it where one is spoilt with the kind of service that is extended by the staff.  Congratulations to them and just keep it up.  You are doing a swell job!!!

There are certain grey areas that need to be looked into to better the standards and upgrade the rating.  The food definitely needs to be improved with more variety and inclusion of a few multi cuisine dishes in the Ajeet restaurant to cater to the palate of diversified visitors to the resort including foreignors.  The bathroom provisions fall short of expectations.  The soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser are sub standard quality.  Towels are rather shabby and need to standardised carrying the resort logo to make it more exclusive.  There are no drinking water glasses in the rooms.   Tea/coffee sachets given in the rooms are restricted to two tea bags and two coffee pods not of the best quality.  This was disappointing.  Moreover the tea bags are kept in open condition on the tray and passed from hand to hand which compromises on hygiene standards.

In the absence of well defined policy guidelines on the website  for cancellation, travellers making advance payment for reservation are advised  to check out with the resort on this aspect in the event of unforeseen/compelling reasons to cancel visit.  

Overall the experience was overwhelming !  Would definitely revisit with family and friends in the future.  To sum up : you want a royal ambience and a royal treatment, you got it here in sylvan surroundings!!!  

Room Tip: All rooms are independent units and opening into green lawns and landscaped gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It is wonderful to receive your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor and we thank you for sparing your time to post the review.We will certainly take the positive note on the area of improvement.
Your other valuable feedback has been addressed with concerned team members and we have taken the same on top priority for the definite improvement.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience & food at Vijayshree Heritage Village.We regret for the inconvenience you face due hot water.

The entire team , look forward to the pleasure of welcoming again.

Thanks & Regards ,
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Waaaw! Can't believe, still dreaming about that wonderful landscape, full of greenery, and added to our surprise, dream villas. And people around to look after us as like their own family guests. May be the force and strength behind these, there was person known as Thakur Bhagwan Singh, initially looking very scary, but most humble full of humility and very tender heart and very protective smile. They made us feel just super human. We do not have a single complaint to grumble. Once again salute to this wonderful team and hospitality including mouth watering food with entertainment. Just keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veeresh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are highly pleased and happy that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable & memorable.
Your positive comments make us work hard to raise the bar of service & quality, and your constructive criticism help us in overcome all shortcomings.
Our entire team will be elated to welcome you again in Vijayshree.

with utmost thanks

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The title may sound strange, but good enough for one to go through the few lines of appreciation for Mr. Mahender Singh Rathore.
I think with 50+ people rating Vijayshree Resort as Excellent and giving specific details about the ambiance and the like, I would like to shift my focus to the amazing customer service provided by Mr. Rathore.
Last month post my visit to the resort, incidentally I forgot my original Driving Licence in the resort which I had given to them as an ID proof, and I realized this after more than a week. With not much hope, I called the resort and to my surprise, they had kept it safe and I received the same in a day's time.
I would take this opportunity to appreciate the remarkable service provided by Mr. Rathore.
Also, I would like to add that the Taxi service provided by the resort was very reasonably priced; and Mr. Rathore even offered a guide for us, which was also pocket friendly.
Kudos! Keep up the good job!

P.S.: Food at the resort could do with some improvement.

Room Tip: The Heritage Kutia was a decent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natarajan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for such generous and happy comments.

We at Vijayshree Strive hard to make not only your stay comfortable & memorable, but remembered as resort which follows strict Indian Morale & Code of Ethics.

We once again are grateful for your compliments

with thanks & regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We are very happy to be here in this wonderful place on this earth. Special thanks to Thakur bhagwan singh ji. Agreat person with heartiest helping / jovial nature. We wish if we have some more people around the hospitality industry. Your entire team was a great company to be around with us. Just keep it up with the same spirit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, offer you our hearty thanks for feeling your stay had been memorable with us.

We also wish that when you visit us next time then experience should be better than previous one. Your comments drive us to serve you better.

with utmost thanks

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

i been stay in vijayshree Heritage Village,Its Very great and good place to stay and near by humpi
i enjoy with family,The landscape is good so are the rooms. The games room is in a total state of neglect-nothing is satisfactory eg the billiard table top torn, the pingpong balls are ordinary plastic. The food is veg and offers little variety and choice. Dinner is rajasthani style which for 3 nights is repetative. The staff is good..Service Staff . .over all awsome stay.will come soon

Room Tip: Great Place to stay near by HUMPI
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj5524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Public Relations Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

Your comments not only help us in improving our facilities & amenities but also guide us to serve you better.

We will be highly honored to welcome you again and experience your stay with new perspective.

with sincere regards

Vidya Vasu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The landscape is good so are the rooms. The games room is in a total state of neglect-nothing is satisfactory eg the billiard table top torn, the pingpong balls are ordinary plastic. The food is veg and offers little variety and choice. Dinner is rajasthani style which for 3 nights is repetative. Entertaintainment is same every evening. Just ok if u are fond of rajasthani veg food daily. But overall pleasant due to natural beauty and gardens.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Guest Relations Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you with utmost sincerity for your valued comments.

Not only your comments help us in improving our facilities and amenities but also guide us to serve you better.

We will be highly pleased to welcome you again.

With Sincere Regards

Vidya Vasu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.1 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
3.8 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.4 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Property: Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing