We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I went to the resort with my sister's family for her marriage anniversary after my suggested it. The couple enjoyed their stay in Royal Haveli and I enjoyed the Theme Village in the evening.

Even though there is a lot of heat around the Hospet area, the greenery in the resort makes it cool to some extent.

Was blown away with their grand welcome. Staff were very empathetic. Impressed with their hospitality. They even dropped us in their battery-operated vehicle since there was sun outside.

Game zone and swimming pool were the value for money. Food could have been better, the coffee was great though.

Planning to go there again this summer with my cousins.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you and your family to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

we stayed at this resort in the last week of march 2014.
approach was very nice , as resort is just on the road & nearer to hampi as well.
reception was excellent. staff were very friendly & helpful.
gardens & ambience was nice. well maintained pool & spa.
breakfast was superb & food at restuarant was fine - only thing was quite hot inside.
rooms were well maintained & all amenities good.
entertainment was good.

Room Tip: prefered time of travel - nov to jan end, as it will be quite hot at other times.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activities.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here as a group of expat friends living in India. Overall it was fine but it was not what was promised.
Pros:
--Nice pool
--large gardens with well-tended lawn
--decent thali (albeit 3x more than in Hampi's Bazaar)
--they went out to a store to get us soda and soft drinks after hours
--golf cart to bring you to the reception from the room
--fridge didn't work so they replaced it (after an hour and a half of trying to fix it)

Cons:
--most uncomfortable bed I have slept on in years. I could feel every spring and others in the group had the same complaint in their rooms. Some foam padding would go a long way. Better yet, they should get new mattresses.
--24-hour coffee shop appears to only be open to serve breakfast included with rooms.
--once at the resort, there is not much around. We went off-campus to dinner one night but had to plan in advance.
--bathroom needs some maintenance

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 and had a compressor or generator for the breakfast place/coffee shop running all d...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrennenY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. We have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your friends in the future.

Regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was the good place to relax but the cleaning was not up to the mark please cheak iy sir staff was helpful . i was sitting in the lobby and doing my work with my lapi he was shouting i donno wats wrong with him i was like irritated & went out from there and the staff was nice and evening program we enojyed alot the food was also good
my negative point isthat fellow who was shouting in lobby when i was doing my important work and my friends were from london i felt bit shy because of him

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nainsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. We have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your friends in the future.

Regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we had been to this place through rci and we enjoyed our trip very well and all staff was very help spcically lobby members tht old man and cleaner and vidya in recipition n khushwender we enjoyed our food and the f&b manager was very kind the welcome &drink and this thali and evening program was well finally we enjoyed our trip .

Room Tip: villa is the best room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjunath221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip & and the food here.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We planned to go to Hampi on a long weekend and were looking for a decent place to stay and relax Hampi normally is very hot, so we were looking for some decent nice place, we then decided to stay in this resort based on the reviews at Trip Advisor

We reached here and were very happy with the way they welcomed us. The resort is very well maintained and beautiful. Staff is excellent and friendly.
The food was awesome

If we comeback again for a visit in Hampi, then we will stay only in this place !!!

I urge all to stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkatesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activities.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

 

booked the hotel as advised my brother & found it peaceful & nice place 2 stay. room was excellent & staff was friendly enough 2 make u feel at home. meal was very tasty, especially rajasthani food. the best part was, even
small things were taken care of. on 2 day stay at hotel, we were relaxed @ enjoyed a lot. a must stay on visit to hospt

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawaisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your stay and the food.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
3.8 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
640 reviews
4.3 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
3.5 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £28 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing