We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Returning back from Hubli to Pune from business trip. sujjested by one fried make it via Humpi. Vijayshree is Excellent resort to stay with family just like Taj exotica in Goa OR Ramada in Cochin ( similar kind). Great welcome and hospitality by staff. Good food specially North Indian. Very good theme park inside, liking of children horse ride, Camel ride, magic show, puppet show....etc and mehandi, Rajasthani cultural Program for ladies.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveen8115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was a wonderful short stay of four days where we could experience Rajasthani hospitality in Karnataka :-). The entire estate was superb with lovely lush green lawns, a beautifully maintained clean swimming pool, good indoor games, gym and spa.
However, the place lacked in housekeeping within the living quarters where the housekeepers showed inexperience. They missed out on small cleanship activities and had to be reminded about the daily requirements. THE ROOMS DID NOT HAVE WIFI. It was available only in the reception area and the coffee house
Otherwise the resort experience was wonderful with the reception staff and the catering staff more than enthusiastic in helping us out. Specially Mr. Nayander and Mr. Khushwinder were very hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good Resort, Huge Property, Cultural and Musical Shows with Fun Ride of Camel, Horse and Elephant, Palacial Look of Property, Excellent Food with Traditional Indian Seating arrangements with Food Served in a Royal Dish made up of Silver, Proximity to good heritage place Hampi (Golden Chariot).

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishorfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

we had been to this resort this was a awesome resort in hospet when we arrived there there was a beatiful traditional welcome did by the recipint and welcome drink and she treated was very well
and were kind girl and we were coming from bangalore she explained the way were nicely and went to resturant food was ok not upto the mark before this we came to restaurant the manager was very nice caring but this time i dont about the manager he was not even caring us , and finally we had been to village the village was excellent we enjoyed the rides over there and the chat and the garden was well maintained

Room Tip: heritage villa is best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munnakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

stayed at vijayshree resorts for 2 nights with my husband in May 2014. spread over !7 acres this property is amazing. its very conveniently located abt 8 kms from hampi .They have a very helpful and courteous staff which gives you a royal treatment.we were given a very warm welcome at the reception on arrival.Commuting to our room was in a battery operated car . Breakfast was a buffet..yummy....and dinner a Rajasthani thali.They had a good cultural prog as well....all worth every penny paid....lots of greenery around and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surekha342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you and your husband to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I went to the resort with my sister's family for her marriage anniversary after my suggested it. The couple enjoyed their stay in Royal Haveli and I enjoyed the Theme Village in the evening.

Even though there is a lot of heat around the Hospet area, the greenery in the resort makes it cool to some extent.

Was blown away with their grand welcome. Staff were very empathetic. Impressed with their hospitality. They even dropped us in their battery-operated vehicle since there was sun outside.

Game zone and swimming pool were the value for money. Food could have been better, the coffee was great though.

Planning to go there again this summer with my cousins.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest, greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your trip.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you and your family to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we stayed at this resort in the last week of march 2014.
approach was very nice , as resort is just on the road & nearer to hampi as well.
reception was excellent. staff were very friendly & helpful.
gardens & ambience was nice. well maintained pool & spa.
breakfast was superb & food at restuarant was fine - only thing was quite hot inside.
rooms were well maintained & all amenities good.
entertainment was good.

Room Tip: prefered time of travel - nov to jan end, as it will be quite hot at other times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayshreeResort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your comment. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how much you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activities.

On behalf of all my staff I would be happy to welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village once again in the future.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
2.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
1 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
2.3 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
939 reviews
3.8 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi

Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing