We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for travellers to Hampi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal for travellers to Hampi!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

One of the things that stops travellers visit remote or far flung places (In India!) s lack of good clean accommodation. Not that Hampi is remote by any stretch of imagination - but till quite some time back, it only had hotels which offered very basic accommodation. Royal Orchid Kireeti is a hotel which I understand opened fairly recently, and caters to the crowd which likes its comforts (that includes me!)
The hotel as part of the Royal Orchid chain offers a similar kind of experience - fairly luxurious (but it does look part of a chain hotel!) though definitely not a five star one! It has nicely done rooms, a coffee shop and a bar with ambience similar to their properties in Bangalore. It also has a swimming pool, small but nice and clean. The rooms were squeaky clean, the loo had a nice bathtub, and our beds were very comfortable. In addition, the location is a big plus point - Its a 7 min walk from Hospet railway station However, its right in the middle of town, so you don't really a good view. You do have to take an auto or hire a bike and it would take you about half an hour to 45 mins to reach Hampi but its quite accessible really!
The food was so-so - but the service was fantastic. Overall - a really nice place to stay if you want to visit Hampi!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back overlooking the paddy fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saishree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Our team is happy to get an opportunity to serve you and we feel proud to go through such a delightful recommendation from you and this will certainly help us to perform better in future.

We will keep the same spirit of hospitality in future too and looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    370
    124
    28
    16
See reviews for
323
220
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, At least twice a month.
Good Food, Good Hospitality, indeed a very good place in Hospet.
The main section is closed during off season however the other section is equally good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeKay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Royal Orchid team is delighted to have a guest like you on regular basis. Your comments would certainly motivate the team to deliver the best in approaching days.

We assure you a memorable stay during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is worth the money shelled out. Indian food was awesome. The staff is also very courtious and friendly. In all the hotel left a impression that will always remain etched in the memory and I will definitely like to go back to this place again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerBhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

It’s really our pleasure to go through your valuable comments and we assure you about your awesome experience your next visit to our lovely hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have booked 02 rooms and 04 friends stayed in this hotel. We were to attend a wedding in Hospet hence planned to stay in this hotel with our previous good experience with Royal Orchid brand. It did not upset us, it was worth staying and we had good stay over all. Value for the money we paid. Rooms, breakfast was extremely good. Room service needs improvement and the staff needs to be more professional.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivayovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services. We will certainly work on the area of improvements.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Everything about this place is great. Now that I have started with that sentence let me elaborate.

We checked in here after a long drive from Hassan through a few bits of terrible state highways and a long stretch of single carriage national highway leading up to Hospet from Chitradurga. From the moment we got in the experience was so good that we managed to forget the tiring journey. Greeted by traditional drummer at the entrance, to the welcome drinks and the seamless check in all worked well.

The hotel was running on a shoestring staff due to the off season period (May - the hottest period) that we were in. The hotel essentially has two sections. The main building where the lobby is also houses the restaurants, bar, business rooms and the suites. The other section is at the rare of the main building adjoining the swimming pool and these have a series of rooms in two storied buildings that the management calls the standard rooms. In my opinion, if you are on a vacation, these rooms are a far better option than those in the main building as they come with balconies opening out to adjoining sugar cane fields or onto the swimming pool. The main building was non-functional during my stay so my opinion is merely a guess. Am told by the staff that the rooms in the main building is steeped in opulence and comfort but I was more than happy with the room I got.

The coffee shop at the hotel serves multi cuisine and the waiters do a fabulous job. Room service was also excellent. The stay comes with breakfast and they have a very decent spread to offer, The swimming pool is a very big attraction at the hotel and it is well maintained. I have only good memories of this place and I must note that it is value for money and despite running on low man power they manage to do a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Hampi

Room Tip: I recommend the standard rooms in the cottage section at the rare of the hotel. Ask for a room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliosAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and we are glad to know that you liked our services.

Your comments made us feel that we are going on a right track to make our guests stay most memorable and value for money.

Royal Orchid Central Kireeti team looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Geneva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Although a 25 min ride away from Hampi, I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Bright and clean with smiling, helpful service. Very nice to come back to after a day in the heat in Hampi. The swimming pool is great and the foot massage divine!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We value your feedback and we feel proud to go through such a delightful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a real class hotel.1) Check in : Very polite/fast and smooth. 2) Room: Big/beautiful 3)Bathroom: Very clean with a bathtub.4)Noiseless central ac 5) Big Flat screen Panasonic Tv
6)Very clean and crisp linen and towels 7)Breakfast: Excellent 8) Service: Very prompt and with smile.9) Rooms are cleaned whenever you are out.It is a pity they still have cable tv instead of digital tv.The mini fridge in the room was a bit noisy and needed to be put off.Location is also on the main road.The standard they maintain they should sanatise the wc after cleaning.Will stay here again and recommend for sure to friends. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!


Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed our hospitality. It is always been our endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us. The area of improvement highlighted by you will be certainly taken care off and you will find the changes on our services during your next visit to Hampi.

We once again thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.1 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing