We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Superb hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas & New year weekend and hod one of the most memorable experiences in recent times. We also attended the rocking New Year party at The Regal Garden. I would like to congratulate the management and staffs of the hotel for the impeccable arrangements and the beautiful setting of this unique venue in in Hospet city( considering hospet. is far from any of the major cities. There was variety of food and drinks and the event wasn't over crowded. We stayed in a large deluxe room with our children and the room was very comfortable and quite spacious. The buffet breakfast next morning was extensive and with a lot of variety but little crowded due to high occupancy. the food was really amazing. the staffs were very courteous and helpful. thank you to the team of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti for a memorable stay

please put hoardings to locate the hotel. it is really difficult to locate the hotel if we are driving down on your own.

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side got a nice a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunnagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet !!!

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, and encouraging the team.


Looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    370
    124
    28
    16
See reviews for
323
220
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 days during our wonderful trip to Hampi. Hampi town centre is approx 25 mins drive from the hotel. The rooms are built quite luxurious but better maintenance is needed (Bathroom looks bit worn out). The swimming pool is good. The breakfast spread is very good. We didn't have lunch or dinner here considering Hampi has some wonderful restaurants with nice rustic surroundings. The service is definitely not 5 star - the staff is not well trained though they tried their best to be helpful.
The people at front desk were bit misleading. They recommended us to spend only one day in Hampi (!) and rest at nearby dams and temples outside Hampi etc. Why on earth would someone come to Hampi to see an artificial dam when the place is so rich with UNESCO world heritage sites ? Strongly recommend to climb up Matanga hill for sunrise (avoid taking short cut route which takes 20 mins from Hampi bus stand).

Overall, the stay was good and dont hesitate coming back here

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chintan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet !!!

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, which is definitely a great tool for our continuous improvement

We will pay more attention on staff training, as highlighted by you

Looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Service was friendly and helpful, but we had to move rooms since the first was noisy (near an equipment room. Clean rooms and good shower, but the fitness room had only one old piece of aerobic equipment and old weights. The buffet food was bland, but the local food on the a la carte menu was good; breakfast was unexciting and they desperatel need a good coffee machine

Room Tip: go for poolside away from the water tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theramsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet !!!

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback,

We keep the buffet food slightly less spicy , keeping common choice in mind, however we would always love to make the same food as per your taste,

Looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi,Jharkhand
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

It was a sheer delight to say the least ...My family's stay at this wonderful hotel..
A class apart in each and every aspect...The staff is not only very courteous but goes beyond its ways to keep people happy....Food was excellent...Internet Connectivity..always there..Cleanliness of the rooms was another thing I just marveled at..I am particularly amazed at this attention to the smallest of things....In fact my entire trip was made more enjoyable just because of my stay at this hotel...

A sincere thanks to everyone who is involved in managing the state of affairs at this Hotel..

Looking forward for another visit...Keep up the good work..

Room Tip: The staff themselves are very cooperative and depending upon the availability they themselves are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4GREATGAMBLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
02/02/13

Dear Sir

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

We thank you for your valuable feedback, It is really a motivational line for the team which gives strength to the team member to deliver the best services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel, and provide you a pleasant stay.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Royal Orchids at Hospet is a gem that has been badly managed by local onsite management.

1. When we checked into our, there were no bath towels. When we called house keeping they casually mentioned that their machine was not working but later got us a pair of towels. A good GM will not allow such incidents

2. Though there are more than adequate cleaning staff, the rooms were not cleaned when we were given the rooms. It was cleaned later (within 15 minutes) - this is something that should be avoided

3. Drainage in the bath room wash basin was not functioning during our entire stay. It used to take forever to clear the water. Complained with housekeeping when we checked in and was promised that a plumber will come but nobody turned up. Again local manager just has no control over his staff

4. Hotel claims there are three restaurants - however only one is functional. They take forever to serve dishes and it was irritating as we reached their restaurant famished and requested staff to serve rotis quickly and they took an hour or so. Again they need to understand when to serve quickly and when not to.

5. The staff while cordial have no respect for their managers. How you can explain the fact that valet (there are supposedly three of them) just took off for tea break. We could neither get our car nor the keys for full 30 minutes as the valet had to come back from a leisurely tea break. Never ever give your car to the valet, the parking lot is close by and you please park yourself.

Things that should be improved but that might need help from HQ

1.The resort is close to railway station - while that is an advantage, the train hoots at night can be disturbing. Something that can be fixed by installing Fenesta windows - sure, will incur some expenditure but worth it

2. Hotel is close to a sugar mill, this makes the room get dirty quickly as some black residue is always there right around the campus (this is the explanation given by staff to me). Management has to look into this as it is very odd that you will find a star hotel that appears to be dirty.

Positives:
1. Convenient location
2. Breakfast and dinner buffet

I did try to speak to GM but he was not helpful nor willing to listen. Should Royal Orchid get a competent manager, this can turn to be a great gem.

Room Tip: Specifically tell them you need room away from Railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shailesh_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!


Please accept our apology for the negative experience you had at our hotel . Its our endeavor to provide a pleasant stay to all our guest,

Your r valuable feedback has been taken up very seriously by us and we have shorted out the issues.

We sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was our first exposure to the Royal Orchid chain. We had rooms in the low rise block around the pool at the back. The rooms were large, well appointed and had a resort like atmosphere. The best things about the place are the unlimited free wi-fi and a surprisingly good quality of food. We tried a whole range of cuisine from Indian to Continental and found everything good.

On the negative side there were many nagging issues of maintenance. Many plug points didn't work. Even the mini-fridge was not working. The maintenance staff responded promptly to our complaints and set them right quickly. It would be good if the management would pay enough attention to preventive maintainance to avoid such problems from occurring.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

We regret the inconvenience faced by you during your stay at our hotel.
We assure you to pay extra attention on the areas you have highlighted for the improvement and pay more attention on the preventive maintenance,I would like to thank you for correcting as well as encouraging us

We look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel, and provide you a pleasant stay.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

After we had an awesome stay at Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga, we had lot of expectations from this property. It looks grand from outside and the interiors are alike. Our eyes were twinkling to have an experience of our lifetime... i.e. until we reached our rooms.

Rooms were dusty... (the excuse was that there's a sugar mill nearby). In one of our rooms, the spidy had already checked in. Spider webs on the lamp. The other day Mr. Lizard was also spotted... apparently he was very keen to check-in even before we check-out. The ceiling lamp over the wash basin was broken and hanging out off the false ceiling.

Room service? Is there any? Count on your luck.

The pool side - first of all there was no attendant at the pool side who can help me with a towel. Water not temperature controlled. After a while when I spotted some staff, he said all the towels are gone for washing and it would take time to get a fresh one... and finally when he gave me one..it was damp.

Restaurant has good food but again, service is too slow. It took around 40 mins. to serve the order for 7 people.

Finally the new year party - it was mandated to buy the new year's eve party ticket for all the guests. It was a big bore until we forced ourselves to enjoy it by hitting the dance floor. Will never forget shaking legs to the off-tuned DJ music.

The other day when we checked-out, what we learnt is that the management of the hotel was not expecting this kind of occupancy for the new year's eve. But suddenly everyone turned up to be in Hospet/Hampi making them run out of resources. Service staff were working for 16 hrs a day. Disaster!

It's a very beautiful property. I hope it is backed up with proper service and it could be a very good hotel for leisure. I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBANGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

We are extremely sorry for your bad experience with us, please accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience.

We will certainly work on the area of improvement and your valuable feedback .

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.


Warm Regards,


Sanjay Jha

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.1 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing