We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a visit to Hampi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a visit to Hampi”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel with family and friends for 2 nights. Had a very pleasant stay here as the rooms were very good and comfortable. As it was a long weekend, the hotel was full and hence we felt the service was very slow. The staff were friendly, but not able to manage the load in the restaurant. We had a mixed experience with the staff overall with some being very helpful and others not very responsive.

They had a nice lawn outside where you can have kababs and your dinner. This was really nice in the night. They have a nice pool, however the changing rooms were not upto the mark, no towels were available in the pool area. This is usually expected in other hotels of the same standard.

Overall a good stay, however could do with some improvements in the areas of service and especially around the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PChat906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel , we will improve on the areas highlighted by you.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    379
    128
    28
    17
See reviews for
335
224
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Room was spacious, clean and with an attached balcony. Bed was of good size, with clean linen and comfortable mattress. Toilet was clean, with clean towels and appropriate accessories. They have a large, clean swimming pool and saw kids enjoying that a lot. Breakfast was good, but has limited varieties. Tried the room service and buffet-dinner and found them worth the value. Helpful attendants and smiling staff are bonus.

They have an average size parking space with limited slots and in the peak season, one may have to struggle for a space, unless they have some other reserved allocated area. The travel desk was also not that professional and trained.

Room Tip: Because of the location, you don't have much to choose for a view, but the back side rooms (they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .
Guest feedback is very important for us for continuous improvement we assure you that you will find much trained team members at travel desk during your next visit.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a very nice experience & pleasant stay @ Kireeti hotel. Staff were very friendly, food at the restaurant was good and overall delighted. We went as a family. It was very clean & neat. Very good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lakshmanan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel and the team.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good sized, clean, comfortable rooms, and a big swimming pool that the kids loved. The staff were helpful and attentive and overall it was a very pleasant place to hole up whilst we weren't out clambering over rocks.
But don't eat there. The breakfast spread was limited and unimaginative (especially compared to their sister hotel in Bangalore) and dinner was dull and plasticy.

Room Tip: Ground floor bungalow rooms are great for families as you can let the kids roam free around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Humpi and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It is a very good upcoming property with large comfortable rooms and a very helpful and co-operative staff. The food and facilities are excellent. It has its own teething issues which the management and staff are attentive to.

The approach road to the venue needs to be improved by being proactive with the local administration.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkkhandelwal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and suggestion too.


It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had an extremely comfortable stay at Kireeti during our visit to Hampi. Comfortable rooms, good food, good spread of buffet, plenty of parking and open space around and very nicely maintained property. Only thing I found strange in todays age and world is that the wireless internet was not on the house and was charged when almost all hotels provide to the guests free.

Room Tip: We were two families and were offered two rooms besides each other with a door in between which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and suggestion too.

It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We traveled as a family of 6 including 2 kids, aged 14 and 11. Everyone liked the hotel, was clean, fairly new, and the breakfast was excellent. Its a good place for the family to relax and enjoy.Would recommend it for everyone, including familes with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It was a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
186 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
876 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
119 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing