We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland hotel looking just a little tired but food was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Bland hotel looking just a little tired but food was excellent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The fabric of this very large, bland, concrete-and-chrome hotel is fraying at the edges but our room was clean and comfortable with mineral water provided as well as tea/coffee-making facilities, though it was annoying that none of the supplies, nor the toiletries, were replenished for the second night of our stay.

There is a nice pool but opening hours seemed somewhat restricted, no towels were provided at the poolside and the poolside bar seemed to be disused. The main bar was also closed on our first night due to a religious holiday. We went in the next day and found it dark scruffy and deserted with many of the drinks on the menu unavailable (no tonic for example) but I did get a very nice orange daiquiri on request.

Interesting to read other reviews concerning the scrum in the 'overcrowded' 24-hour restaurant because our experience was of the restaurant being mainly empty, and the food and service being extremely good, with an excellent breakfast buffet including eggs cooked to order, and a truly memorable fried fish masala at dinner, washed down with a very nice 'Four Seasons' Indian white wine. My guess is the reason for our experience being different was that for all of our stay the hotel was hosting a wedding, and all those guests were being catered for separately on a different level. I thought it was greatly to the management's credit that despite the wedding (which was huge), services for 'ordinary' guests were being maintained as normal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ms. Trisha,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti , Hospet.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and complimenting our management team.

Extremely sorry on behalf of my housekeeping team who are really excellent in maintaining the cleanliness of the hotel , for missing out on your amenity request for the second day. As you know maintaining the pool in open area needs the cleanliness of the water and floor every day, hence we have to close the pool everyday at 8 pm for chlorine treatment and next day we open the same after the backwash at 7 am. I can assure you that the issue of pool towels have been looked into.

Guest feedback and suggestions help us to better our services and provide exceptional guest experiences. We do hope that you will choose to visit Royal Orchid Central Kireeti in the near future to see the improvements brought about by your constructive feedback..

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti and delighting you as always.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    369
    123
    28
    16
See reviews for
322
218
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A good place to stay near this historical place - Hampi. Both wings were good. Neatness and Cleanliness all around. The surrounding environment is also good and noise free. A large pool which both Adults & Children can enjoy. Anybody going there, I recommend you go here.

Room Tip: Rear wing maybe (looks) older but I felt they were spacious compared to the front ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWABHANU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Mr. Swabhanu

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel ,

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

There are lot of good thing about this hotel, and few bad things. I stayed from 28th Dec (Sat) to 31st Dec (Tue)

Good things to share...
1. Very good location in terms of nearness to Hampi and the ruins. Just 15 kms to the Hampi Ruins and one of the closest hotel to the location.
2. Modern and clean rooms
3. Friendly room staffs
4. Vallet parking service
5. We had our breakfast for 3 days and dinner for 3 nights at this hotel. We had small kids - 6 years and 9 years. The food was tasty and good.

Now the not so good things...
1. Check-in was not so smooth:
We were first alloted room no: 309 and the key did not work. Later we had to request one of the staffs to help us. He had to run around a few times unsuccessfully. Later he changed us to room no 316.

2. Restaurant management was poor:
I stayed for 3 nights from 28th to 31st December with my wife and 2 kids (9 yr and 6r old). The hotel was crowded due to the vacation time. The restaurant staffs were not able to manage the crowd. One of the staffs Mr. Ravi Kumar (at the counter) was very rude and I was so upset about the body language. We were 4 people and there were many 6 seater tables that were free. I requested him a 6 seater table as there was only one 4 seater table that was right next to the billing counter. He refused and started abusing in Kannada. WIth my little knowledge of Kannada and his body lanugage, I could only understand that he was abusing. Or may be I'm wrong but that is what is the sense I got from this persons behaviour. In fact most of the guests just walked in and took the seat that they wanted, they didn't even request for a table at the counter. Probably being polite enough to request a table was my mistake.

There were just 2 people who took a 6 seater, and another group of 4 people who took a 6 seater. And after completing our dinner the restaurant still had about 3 or 4 unoccupied tables. I pointed this to Mr. Ravi and gave him a feedback that next time he better gets the details of occupancy rate of the hotel so that in case a guest wanted a different table they have the data to allocate or not allocate. But still they have the data. But he was not bothered to take this progressive feedback. He said that he did was he was asked to do and started staring at my family for the next 30-40 minutes. It was late in the evening on an unknown place after a day long sight seeing. Being very tired, we thought to just complete what we ordered and go to bed.

Others serving staffs were bit helpful. I noticed that only one or two people were running around more than half a dozen tables while 4-5 staffs were near the computer at entrance just watching their colleagues run around!

I spoke to Mr. Sujit and Mr. Yogesh who are the managers and shared this concern to them. They assured they would improve it next time. I appreciate Mr. Sujit (the floor manager)who gave his ears to understand my concern over phone. But here as well I got two conflicting words from different staffs of the hotel. One staff at the reception said he is available, and otherone said he is not available.

3. Frequent power cuts: But I have to add that the backup came up pretty quick - less than 2 minutes. The only times this is very dangerous is when you are on the lifts or in the bathrooms. Be a little watchful when your kids are on the lifts or in the bathrooms.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the first floor are good with Swimming pool view, but it may be bit noisy at times especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SivaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr. Siva,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging word for the hotel is indeed a pleasure for us at the same time I am most concerned to learn your displeasure towards our hotel cashier and I have counciled him for the same , Please accept my sincere apologies on his behalf . We will put our best effort to train the staff in handling such situation.
Guest feedback is very important for us for continuous improvement we assure you that you will find much trained team members during your next visit.
We do hope that you will choose to visit Royal Orchid Central Kireeti in the near future to see the improvements brought about by your constructive feedback.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.


Regards

Sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponda, 403401, Goa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent Property, nice & prompt services, enough car parking area. Good cleanliness maintained all across.
Food not up to the mark especially dinner, could be better and require improvements.
Breakfast spread has been excellent and great choices of dishes.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Devendar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Mr. Devendra

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti , Hospet.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are happy to read that your recent stay with us was a Good.

We have taken note of improving the Dinner Buffet put forward by you . I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Guest feedback and suggestions help us to better our services and provide exceptional guest experiences. We do hope that you will choose to visit Royal Orchid Central Kireeti in the near future to see the improvements brought about by your constructive feedback..

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti and delighting you as always.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Royal Orchid is located in Hospet - 11 Kms from Hampi.
Travel time to Hampi around 40 mins from the Hotel.

I had booked a delux room and a Suite. Quite spacious and well equipped.
The suite is pretty big and family of 4 can stay comfortably - pictures attached are of the Suite. Its has 2 bathrooms and 2 televisions!

The hotel and rooms are clean.

The wait time to get a room in spite of advance booking was about 2 hours. The rooms were not clean and ready when we arrived.

There is only one coffee shop that serves multi-cuisine (Indian, Chinese, Pastas etc).
While the food is average in taste, the service is very slow. So, a simple order will take you a 45-60 mins of wait time. So, plan for it.

There is an outdoor swimming pool - as I did not use it, no comments on it.

As most of the time was spent in exploring the Hampi ruins, the stay was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ps090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. .

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Sorry for making you to wait for long as our check in time is 1200 hrs and we are always happy in accommodating early check in provided we have the Rooms ready for that.

The information about the location of the hotel will be great help for other guests to explore Hampi, Thanks a lot for that.

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel looks attractive and cozy ,but unfortunately we were not that happy about the stay. We just stayed for a day. The rooms were neat and clean. But the bathroom was a bit too congested(maybe coz of the room structure). There was just one restaurant down and looked quite full .(Seating capacity can be increased) The breakfast being continental could have been much better with a lot more varieties.The pool area was beautiful. Staff was helpful.
We had a garden dinner which was one best decision of Royal orchid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Please accept the apologies from me and my team for not being able to deliver the services as per our standard.
We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Guest feedback and suggestions help us to better our services and provide exceptional guest experiences. We do hope that you will choose to visit Royal Orchid Central Kireeti in the near future to see the improvements brought about by your constructive feedback.
Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
475 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to railway station and walkable distance from there. The room is clean but service is very slow and unreliable. Food is not good as well. It will be better hotel if these improves.
Room cleaning had not finished when we arrived at 16:00. We need to remind them to clean room three times and took 1hour for them to send someone.
Food also need to be improved.
All operation is not digital. WiFi number is manually allocated by paper work.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jalanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Please accept the apologies from me and my team for not being able to deliver the services as per our standard.
We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.

Guest feedback and suggestions help us to better our services and provide exceptional guest experiences. We do hope that you will choose to visit Royal Orchid Central Kireeti in the near future to see the improvements brought about by your constructive feedback.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
6.1 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing