We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Although there are places to stay right in Hampi, none seemed as comfortable as the Royal Orchid. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to visit the nearby ruins. It is located in walking distance to the train station. Staff was great. Food was okay in restaurant. Better places to eat in Hampi. Pool was freezing cold. Gift shop over priced. Better deals in Hampi. Nice rooms. We were on the top floor facing the pool. Quiet hotel. Cleaner forgit to shut our door fulky after cleaning, luckly nothing was missing. Barber service was good. Hotel can arrange a car for you for the day to Hampi - slightly more expensive than a tuktuk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and staff.

We highly appreciate your feedback about the food and gift shop and I will definitely look into that.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Overall excellent hotel for short stay. Very convenient to go for sightseeing. They arrange cabs with good rates. Excellent rooms, clean and tidy. Restaurant was good, though buffet had limited choice for the price. Room service was prompt and good. Lot of good open spaces within the hotel. Excellent ambience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel. I had couple of more concerns over the buffet spread, and it has been looked into, You will definitely see the change brought into the buffet setup with these kinds of constructive feedback.

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience .


Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We visited Hampi in Nov last year and we decided to stay to spend our 4 days and 3 nights in Royal Orchid.After a long drive from Bangalore we were really tired but the staff did the check in quickly and showed us the room. The room was nicely done and bathrooms were very clean. They changed the towels daily and made our room perfectly each day. The lighting in the room is near perfect and wardrobes are big enough to pamper you with luxury. The pool is a big one and is maintained well. The hotel also has a spa but it was booked for the slots we asked for which was a bit disappointing.The restaurant is big and the food is amazing. Starting from the breakfast the staff is always there to help you out. We ordered for a dish which was not in the menu and they managed to get in done just for us. To top it the hotel has a Bar when you can enjoy your drink. We stayed there during Diwali and the Hotel Management had arranged for fir crackers as well. It felt like home. Had a very pleasant and soothing stay. Well done guys. See you soon.

Thanks
Abhi & Angs

Room Tip: Get a pool viewing room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_fareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here as a party of 12 for 3 nights. It is close to Hampi. The rooms were adequate, however noisy due to it's situation on a busy road. The service in the restaurant was poor. The food adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. .

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had a large group of around 180 guests and it was handles efficiently. The entire staff were courteous, dedicated, and professional. Food was good and served as per the time schedule and menu pre decided.. We have 3 more groups of similar size and hope to have a good time.

Room Tip: Corner suites are big, large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel.

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience, we assure you of our best attention to the rest of the groups.


Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had very pleasant stay in January, 2014 for 3 nights. An excellent service with good quality clean and very lighted room. lots of choices in food with great 3 restaurants and one remain open for 24 hours. We were very pleased with room services from house keeping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Piyush429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel..


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed during Jan 2014 for 1 night. It's a great luxury hotel, very close to the railway station and reasonably close to the bus stand as well.
Rooms were excellent, spacious, clean & well lit.......as some other reviewers have noted, we could hear some TV sound from adjoining rooms but it was not that big an issue, the sounds were mild.
Food was very good, the break-fast spread was very good and tasty, for a luxury hotel, food was also reasonably priced, not very costly.....
Their service was excellent, all their staff were friendly, courteous and smiling, they even obliged to odd requests like alloting us a room in the evening for an hour to freshen-up before we boarded our train ( we checked out in the morning and had proceeded for Hampi darshan ), keeping our baggage safe, engaging an auto for us, helping us negotiate etc.
Overall if you are not planning to stay at Hampi Bazaar / Anegudi this is a very good option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asagaya-Sura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write such encouraging review - I am sure it will be of immense help to other travellers planning their trips to Hampi to choose our hotel to stay.
It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, to have you at our hotel.

Team Royal Orchid Hospet strive together to ensure all guests staying with us enjoy the best of the services and consequently it’s encouraging for us to learn your experience .


Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
717 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
939 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
6.2 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing