We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Malligi(Hospet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
345
435
141
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
435
141
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal orchidswimming poolbuffet dinnerbuffet spreadmain buildinga la cartecoffee shoprailway stationplace to stayvalue for moneyearly checkluxury hotelcomfortable roomslong weekenddeluxe roomnice poolhampi ruins
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time staying in Royal Orchid, though I have tried other Royal Orchids in India. This is an average hotel, but about the best close to Hampi. Its in the heart of Hospet town and quite easy to find. Rooms are decent and its your typical 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and you get the necessary toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was average but they do serve both local and some continental food. Staff are friendly but i had some initial setback during check-in as the staff dont seem to be aware of what offers are listed on the hotel website. So its good if you print out whatever is offered to avoid any dispute later.
Otherwise pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and staff.

We highly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into that.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed for many times. Of late the maintenance of the hotel has taken a back seat. In comparison other hotels in the area are improving. The front desk people are not well experienced to handle business class guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room where the AC works and check the bathroom fixtures before finalising the room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. .

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good if we plan Hampi and badami, pattadakallu, aihole visit. Good staff.
Food is good (bit overpriced). Pool is maintained cleanly. Service is good.
Though we visited in summer, stay was pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManasaGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We visited hampi, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights...Well maintained.. Buffet Dinner and breakfast were Good..with a variety of options in both vegetarian as well as non-Veg.
Bar services are good..
Swimming pool has a Bar and a Jacuzzi as well..
SPA is good...and reasonably priced...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varunsarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel and the team.
We recently started our garden restaurant with the unlimited kebabs and buffet which has become a talk of the town , I am sure we will have the privilege to serve you an awesome experience next time whenever you visit our hotel.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very well maintained, spacious hotel in a place where you least expect it to be!
After a tiring day out (read : site seeing Hampi), visit to the SPA is rejuvenating and ecstatic!
Breakfast spread is great ( can vouch for vegetarian spread), well maintained, fairly large swimming pool with Sauna and Jacuzzi available till late in the evening...making it not just relaxing but romantic too :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel .

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews