We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best closest to Hampi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the best closest to Hampi”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we travelled with family, first time stay in royal orchid, this is the best hotel situated in Hospet, as the rooms are spacious, though the room service was delayed, the breakfast was well planned and a nice place for getting away to the sightseeing- Hampi, and we could make two trips back to Hampi the same day due to the Hotel Location. Can Stay Here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel..

I have taken your feedback for the food very seriously and assure you that such mistake will not be repeated again.


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    376
    127
    28
    17
See reviews for
330
223
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed there on my trip to JSW. The location is quite good. Well equipped and clean rooms,the pool was right in front for me and good. The room service was quite average and delayed. Offered a decent Indian as well as continental breakfast. I expected free-Wifi though which was absent.

Room Tip: The rooms at back side have pool right in front and I guess better sleep !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuragrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel .

We highly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into that.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time staying in Royal Orchid, though I have tried other Royal Orchids in India. This is an average hotel, but about the best close to Hampi. Its in the heart of Hospet town and quite easy to find. Rooms are decent and its your typical 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and you get the necessary toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was average but they do serve both local and some continental food. Staff are friendly but i had some initial setback during check-in as the staff dont seem to be aware of what offers are listed on the hotel website. So its good if you print out whatever is offered to avoid any dispute later.
Otherwise pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and staff.

We highly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into that.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed for many times. Of late the maintenance of the hotel has taken a back seat. In comparison other hotels in the area are improving. The front desk people are not well experienced to handle business class guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room where the AC works and check the bathroom fixtures before finalising the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review. .

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good if we plan Hampi and badami, pattadakallu, aihole visit. Good staff.
Food is good (bit overpriced). Pool is maintained cleanly. Service is good.
Though we visited in summer, stay was pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManasaGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We visited hampi, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights...Well maintained.. Buffet Dinner and breakfast were Good..with a variety of options in both vegetarian as well as non-Veg.
Bar services are good..
Swimming pool has a Bar and a Jacuzzi as well..
SPA is good...and reasonably priced...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varunsarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel and the team.
We recently started our garden restaurant with the unlimited kebabs and buffet which has become a talk of the town , I am sure we will have the privilege to serve you an awesome experience next time whenever you visit our hotel.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very well maintained, spacious hotel in a place where you least expect it to be!
After a tiring day out (read : site seeing Hampi), visit to the SPA is rejuvenating and ecstatic!
Breakfast spread is great ( can vouch for vegetarian spread), well maintained, fairly large swimming pool with Sauna and Jacuzzi available till late in the evening...making it not just relaxing but romantic too :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to have you with us .
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words for the hotel .

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
608 reviews
6.1 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
112 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing