We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just A Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hampi International
Ranked #1 of 9 Hospet B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just A Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had spent 2 days in a resort in Anegondi and wanted to stay in the the town so that we could leave to Bangalore early. It is a regular hotel,good for the money you pay.I would rate the cleanliness a 4 out of 5.If you are planning trip to Hampi, it seems to be a good option as the distance is about 15 km from this place. Food in the restaurant needs a mention because the lunch we had here was really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Biddappa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    102
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
81
36
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We (family along with friends) stayed in this hotel in the month of Dec. Only positive about this hotel is it's very close to the Hospet Station (around 300 meters) so pretty much walking distance.

Apart from that everything is pathetic in this hotel. If you can stretch your budget a little bit please stay at Royal Orchid Hotel instead of this (this is also close to the station, ~ 900 meters).

We booked 3 double rooms, during check in we were offered only 2 rooms (one single and one double). After much negotiation we got 2 double rooms at the end of an hour (we lost significant time to our trip on this hotel). No towels or water was provided in the room. We requested at the reception multiple times. For Breakfast we opted for some sandwiches which were cold and not at all tasty. The bed linens were very dirty, although the rooms were clean. There was no problem with the hot water. However, the hotel called at odd hours to vacate a booked room (at 5 in the morning) and on top of that they wanted to charge for that room. After a long negotiation, they dropped that room charge.

Our overall trip was great however the stay was pathetic. Anyone looking for an option at Hospet, please try to stay away from this hotel. This should be your last option if nothing is available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neo_Global_Citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed in Hotel Hampi international in Dec 2013 with my wife and friends. The hotel is located at a walkable distance from the railway station. Compared to other hotels around, it is reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant serves good food and is definitely one of the better options for eating in Hospet. All in all, a good choice if you want to stay in Hospet and travel to Hampi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you are visiting Hampi by train, this is a convenient location as you can walk from the station(5 mins.) with your stroller. The hotel can arrange for local sightseeing(we took an Innova for 1600/- per day upto 100 km). The food is good and cleanliness is adequate. There is wifi available in the rooms. The tariff is quite moderate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandanmohinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If one travels by train, it's the best place to stay in Hospet. It is around 1 km from the Hospet Bus Stand. One can take a bus from the Hospet bus stand to Hampi.

The hotel rooms are good for the price and relatively new. The service leaves a lot to be desired. For example, it took 1 hour to provide towels and 45 min to provide extra bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank TheWallStands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed in the classic room for 1 night in November 2013.Rooms are spacious and bathroom clean. Garden restaurant serves good food...didn't like the breakfast that much though.
Got a little noisy at night with families with kids returning to their rooms and kids shouting and running in the corridor...but nothing that was too bothersome.

Location is perfect to drive to the Hampi monuments. Enough parking space as well.
Overall a decent-nothing-fancy place for the price. Perfect for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in classic room..no idea about the others. View was that of a paddy field which was good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swati r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel was big and clean. Most importantly, since we travelled by Hampi express, this was most conveniently located near the Hospet station. We could actually walk down from the station.
However, the food was not much diverse, overall a good place to come and take rest after exploring the ruins of Hampi. Otherwise not suggested if one is looking for a leisure break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.4 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
0.9 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanbhag Towers International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hampi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hampi International

Property: Hotel Hampi International
Address: Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hampi International 2*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing