We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience was good !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hampi International
Ranked #1 of 11 Hospet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in this Hotel during May 2014 during an official visit for 5 days.
Wats good :
1) Its very near to the station. (walkable distance )
2) Check in & check out was smooth.
3) Staff is courteous
4) Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was ok and fairly priced.
5) Morning breakfast was complimentary and satisfying. Restaurant was good again.
Wat cud be better:
Just the location. Its in between some slum area. Since it is near the Railway station, u can even hear the train sounds at night. However, I had tiring days of work, so slept sound.

Room Tip: Prefer Veg food over Non veg food in this Hotel...its better !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet_Nigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Best place for a stay at hospet.
we were welcomed by extremely friendly staff and shown to our room.
Clean, comfortable and generally very well-maintained and quiet rooms, polite and friendly service,
good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hareshchhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We reached here at night to go to hampi in the morning.When i saw the room, it was very clean and i loved the interiors. As we booked it online, we had to checkout at 12:00 PM next day but as we had lot of luggage, we requested them to extend it till the night and to my surprise, they accepted our request , moreover gave us the room to freshen up as well. We had dinner and breakfast there which was very yummy. I would be love to stay there again .

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anci12o6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were in Hampi for two nights. The check in was swift and smooth thanks to Ismail who was manning the front desk at the time. He also helped organize a cab for our visit. Thanks to Ismail's professional efficiency; we had a comfortable stay.

The Pros:
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station.
Located at a short drive from Hampi
It is clean.
It has in house eateries (including a rather nice garden cafe).
The room was spacious and serviced daily.
The staff is prompt and helpful.
There is an ATM located down the road

The Cons:
The breakfast menu is very limited.
They said breakfast starts at 7am but when we left around 7:30am for our temple run; the crew was still crawling into activity.
The bath flooring was uneven causing a pool of water to gather.
The fan in our room was really noisy!
There is neither bottled drinking water nor a hot beverage kit & kettle provided in the room.

Overall, given that there are limited options of a comfortable AC stay when visiting Hampi, we were happy with this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is good, bit over priced but fast service, hygiene and tasty food price cover up the same. Ample parking space, on the road from Hospet to Hampi, Stone through distance from Railway station are other advantage. Been there with wife and 3 year old daughter, security is never been concern. I can suggest this hotel to anyone for Hampi Trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chandan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night at the Hotel Hampi International as we had an early train to catch the following morning.Reception was friendly and diligent in getting us checked in.The room was clean and spacious with an enormous bathroom.We had dinner at their outside restaurant and they were playing a Bollywood Classic on an outdoor screen.Food was very good.Station is walking distance,which is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanAbsynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My stay here was comfortable, safe and good. The rooms are good and clean. Other food-facilities like their restaurant and snack corners are wonderful came as a big surprise. Close to the station and Hampi, the location is ideal. However, they should give drinking water in the room, and also a tea-coffee maker, which was a let-down, for the price they charge. Given the comfort of the room, I would say this hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rina2000 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.9 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
753 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
173 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hampi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hampi International

Address: Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range: £24 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hampi International 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hampi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing