We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay close to Hampi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hampi International
Ranked #1 of 9 Hospet B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay close to Hampi”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Before zeroing in on this place to stay , I did a lot of survey to find a decent place but since we had planned during a long weekend (15-17 Aug 14) so the choice was limited probably because other places were already booked.But franlky this hotel did not let us down.This hotel is in Hospet which is 13-14 km away from Hampi. Since I drove to this place so i was looking for Hotel with ample parking space and this has one.The staff are courteous.Room service is pretty swift.Room is spacious and comfortable.Food is good though the buffet breakfast could be better in terms of variety and taste.Location is a plus point as you can take a bypass road very close to hotel that leads to hampi.Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay !!!

Room Tip: choose rooms that is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    102
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
81
36
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We (3 couples) stayed in the Hotel during the 15th-17th Aug for the long weekend trip to Hampi. We started looking much later, when most of the resorts in Hampi were already booked and quoting exorbitant prices.
We researched & shortlisted this Hotel and were pleasantly surprised when we reached Hospet.

1. Location - Hospet is a 30 mins auto ride (Rs. 150) away from Hampi. The hotel is close to both the bus stand as well as the railway station which is a mere 100 meters away.

2. Good clean and spacious rooms with hot showers and clean bathrooms even in the basic category room

3. Breakfast buffet is average fare but sufficient for a quick meal in the morning but the garden restaurant & room service is good food, better in quality than most hotels in metros and reasonably prices.

4. Staff is pleasant and extremely helpful, a couple had reached early morning at 7 from Bangalore and were given an early check-in without hassle. Special mention for Ismail on the front desk who guided us even before reaching the hotel and was very helpful through out

Easy access to public transport and good amenities make is a perfect place from where to explore Hampi. There is a lot of parking in the hotel in-case you bring your own vehicle.
I would go back to the hotel on any future trip to Hampi and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which do not overlook the parking to avoid noise from vehicles
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in april 2011 for 2 days. Before check in we looked for lots of hotels , most were not up to the mark in terms of facilities, rest were out out of budget. The rooms were clean spacious and well ventilated with balcony. Location was very good. Staff were very cooperating and courteous . Especially considering kids their room service was very quick. Very comfortable stay at reasonable price. Would be going there again .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Shikha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed in this Hotel during May 2014 during an official visit for 5 days.
Wats good :
1) Its very near to the station. (walkable distance )
2) Check in & check out was smooth.
3) Staff is courteous
4) Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was ok and fairly priced.
5) Morning breakfast was complimentary and satisfying. Restaurant was good again.
Wat cud be better:
Just the location. Its in between some slum area. Since it is near the Railway station, u can even hear the train sounds at night. However, I had tiring days of work, so slept sound.

Room Tip: Prefer Veg food over Non veg food in this Hotel...its better !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vineet_Nigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Best place for a stay at hospet.
we were welcomed by extremely friendly staff and shown to our room.
Clean, comfortable and generally very well-maintained and quiet rooms, polite and friendly service,
good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hareshchhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We reached here at night to go to hampi in the morning.When i saw the room, it was very clean and i loved the interiors. As we booked it online, we had to checkout at 12:00 PM next day but as we had lot of luggage, we requested them to extend it till the night and to my surprise, they accepted our request , moreover gave us the room to freshen up as well. We had dinner and breakfast there which was very yummy. I would be love to stay there again .

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anci12o6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were in Hampi for two nights. The check in was swift and smooth thanks to Ismail who was manning the front desk at the time. He also helped organize a cab for our visit. Thanks to Ismail's professional efficiency; we had a comfortable stay.

The Pros:
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station.
Located at a short drive from Hampi
It is clean.
It has in house eateries (including a rather nice garden cafe).
The room was spacious and serviced daily.
The staff is prompt and helpful.
There is an ATM located down the road

The Cons:
The breakfast menu is very limited.
They said breakfast starts at 7am but when we left around 7:30am for our temple run; the crew was still crawling into activity.
The bath flooring was uneven causing a pool of water to gather.
The fan in our room was really noisy!
There is neither bottled drinking water nor a hot beverage kit & kettle provided in the room.

Overall, given that there are limited options of a comfortable AC stay when visiting Hampi, we were happy with this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.4 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
0.9 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.2 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanbhag Towers International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hampi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hampi International

Property: Hotel Hampi International
Address: Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hampi International 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hampi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing