We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is something... that is appreciable.”
Review of Rainbow Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainbow Residency
Ranked #6 of 11 Hospet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice place... spacious rooms... around 10km from hampi so if you have a vehicle its a good place to stay. As it is hampi has little options for a stay.
Reasonable... rooms.. u get ac and rooms too adding just nominal account.
Service part is really good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddartharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The residency is an awesome , I felt it homely it is good and worthy enough for the money we pay .It is best place in hospet for the traveler and a common people
The maintainence of the Lodge &hospitality of the lodge people is highly appreciated .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank siddhartha029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have been there in hospet from 10-17 March on academic trip. Rainbow residency has given value to the customer from day one till we sign off the trip. Rooms are widen and prompt service are best one to choose it.

Hope the other travellers do enjoy the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was wide, bed was oke but the bathroom was full of limescale.
The shower head also was full of limescale so we turned the head of, and then it worked correctly. Enough hot water.
We had a nice balcony, but it was not possible to be there, because of lots of dust from the busy road. The room itself had also lots of dust.
At the reception there was a purified water machine, use for free.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Johannes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

First of all i liked the way owner of the hotel responded to me when i phoned him for some information. This made me book this via stayzilla.

Rooms are spacious.
10 mins walk to bus stand
Staff are very co-operative

Comfort stay at a budget cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayDonthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel was decent with a good connectivity to Hospet and Hampi. The staff was cooperative. We never had any meals at the hotel so cannot comment on that. The rooms were tidy though one of the washrooms had a flush problem which the staff fixed. All in all a decent experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shobhitbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked this hotel from Tripadvisor ratings, but have to say I was thoroughly disappointed. The rooms are very very unclean, they gave us stained bedsheets and blankets we we had to change, and the new ones were no better. The room was dirty and undusted, and they just handed over the keys like that. The toilet was also unclean and stained. I was just very digusted with the poor hygiene and cleanliness overall. There was no room service, we had to request them to broom the room everyday. The room are big and well lit, but it doesn't help if you are so conscious of everything you are touching and sitting on. I will not call it value for money at all. Only convenient part is that its just less than 5 mins walk from Hospet bus stand, and right on the bus route to Hampi. We even mentioned that we will do a late checkout well in advance, and we were assured this was not a problem at all, but finally while we were handing the keys the gave a bill with a full day extra charge (Which we did not accept, of course...but an unwanted dialogue followed which was not desired)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anamitra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
0.4 mi away
Shanbhag Towers International
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krishna Palace
Hotel Krishna Palace
#5 of 7 in Hospet
188 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Residency

Address: Hampi Road | Opp Malligi Hotel, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range: £7 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Well furnished rooms. All rooms have an attached bath & shower. All rooms have TV with satellite connection. Car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rainbow Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing