We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to the mark”

Vijayshree Theme Village
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 April 2014

i was with ma frds from london that was not up to the mark because i was sitting in lobby with my friends that fellow was shouting to rudly i donno wots wrong with him & except tat overall was ver nice

2  Thank nainsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"camel ride"
in 13 reviews
"magic show"
in 18 reviews
"bullock cart"
in 6 reviews
"rajasthani dinner"
in 6 reviews
"folk dance"
in 5 reviews
"chokhi dhani"
in 4 reviews
"awesome hospitality"
in 2 reviews
"served hot"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"south india"
in 2 reviews
"mehendi"
in 13 reviews
"rope"
in 6 reviews
"puppet"
in 6 reviews
"pakodas"
in 4 reviews
"magician"
in 5 reviews
"entertaining"
in 5 reviews
"culture"
in 7 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had a good time at this place. Puppet show, folk dance & music, camel ride etc are the attraction. Rajasthani food was really outstanding.

2  Thank KrishanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Vijaysgree Theme Village is. Part of the Vijayshree resort, a replica of a typical Rajasthani village. The concept is borrowed from the village theme seen in Chowki Dhani of Jaipur on a much smaller scale. The traditional welcome with Tilak and a welcome drink is given to all visitors, both residents of the resort and outsiders for a fee. It's a fun place to spend an evening with the family. Camel, horse and bullock cart rides are free of charge. The kachhi ghori performance with the beating of the drums is entertaining. Visitors are encouraged to do the dance with the costume strapped on...great to step into the horse mode. There is an enclosure with a auditorium like platform where the village dancers perform various folk dances carrying brass vessels on their head, lighted torches, very skilled and donned in the traditional dresses. Very impressive. Mehendi ladies sit in their enclosure and apply Mehendi to those interested.
Kids can enjoy the magic and puppet shows depicting the folklore eof Rajasthan. An area is earmarked for the scooter ride on sandy terrain and another area where the ferrous wheel and pole dance equipment is set up for kids to enjoy.

A food counter serves hot pakoras and masala chai all the while to refuel energies. The entry ticket price of Rs.400/- per person includes dinner served at the Manwar restaurant where one sits on the floor and food is served hot straight from the oven. It is typically Rajasthani food. The food is rather spicy, limited in variety, and costly as compared to a Rajasthani meal of the 'rajdhani' chain of outlets where at same price the meal is sumptuous.

Toilets in the area are unkept as a consequence of which the entire vicinity is smelly with large mosquitoes giving you jabs all the time.

There is plenty of room for improvement to attract larger crowds and make it a more profitable outfit for the resort.

2  Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

hospitality,homely touch, docile staff, nice service,healthy atmosphere, sanitized & hygienic rooms, swimming pool , tasty meals and the fantastic village safari

1  Thank prithviraj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you that you have rated the service and the food in the restaurant to be excellent.

Your appreciation of our team members motivates them to strive harder for excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhagvan Singh Bhati
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Didn't like anything about this place. Hostile staff, poor room service. Location of kutias not convenient. Rajasthani park was nothing great.

1  Thank Ashbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Theme Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village"

Thanks for you feedback,your comments are important to us,We have conveyed your experience to Theme Village staff,i apologize on behalf of the staff.

Thanks & Regards
Vidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vijayshree Theme Village also viewed

Hospet, Bellary District
 
Hospet, Bellary District
Hampi, Bellary District
 

Been to Vijayshree Theme Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing