We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I booked a standard room for my 3 night stay at Hospet. In the first room I was shown (224 maybe?) the bathroom smelled like a public urinal. In the second room, which i stayed for two nights, there was a strong smell of cigarettes (which seem more tolerable...) the AC was loud and overall cleanliness was very poor. After taking a shower, after walking bare feet in my room,I found the soles of my feet filthy again... Only the third room I was given was acceptable. I was told it was "superior" room, although it was just a bit larger, but with no other significant difference that I could see. It was only this room that could be considered clean by western standards.

Breakfast was just ok, but the service very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

Sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have encountered, Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

Had got some rooms ont he older block. But they were clean and neat. The service was polite and courteous. The location of the hotel does not boast of any view, but is very convenient in terms of conveyance. Value for money, simply put. The hotel restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubinsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear Rubinsch,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We, at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service to add to what you have said, the city has been build around this 40 year old hotel of which we do not have control.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed at Hotel Malligi, with family on a holiday for 3 nights & 4 days. The stay was one of the best I had. The ambiance is very good, spacious and well maintained. The only problem we felt was getting into and out of the hotel driving thru' the congested streets of Hospet. Once you are inside the complex, it's a totally different world and you don't feel you are in Hospet.

The rooms are well kept with essentials like a small refrigerator, hair drier and coffee/tea maker. It would have been excellent if a LCD TV with a dish connection was provided. We had to be content with a box TV with cable connection.

The restaurants were excellent, with good food and nice ambiance. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of tasty food & beverages. Felt the service at the restaurants a bit slow, but manageable since we were on a holiday.

On the whole an excellent stay at a really affordable cost.

K.M.Cariappa

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcariappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We, at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and we

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always. strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My friends and I (with our families) stayed at Hotel Malligi
last week for 3 days whilst visiting Hampi. The rooms were
very comfortable and the kids had a blast at Hampi and at
the Malligi pool ! The hotel sets high standards indeed. We
dined at hotel on all of the three days and thoroughly enjoyed
the food (they have a very elaborate menu)!! The English
speaking guide they had arranged for us was very
knowledgeable about all the sites . We ran into
Sandeep(one of the owners) and he was very keen to
know if everything was going well. On the whole, a lovely
experience. Have already recommended the
hotel to my friends in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goparoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

We look forward to serving you again and delighting you again.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights with my family. We were visiting Hampi. The rooms were really nice. Hotel staff were cordial and the restaurants were also good.
Ample parking space is an added value. Hotel had a travel desk and I arranged a trip to Hampi through them. They were good and we had a wonderful time at Hampi. Overall I had a nice time and will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are happy to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We six of us inclusive of 4 from USA stayed for 3 nights and 4 days @ Hotel Malligi from 26 Sep to 29 Sep, 2012 as we planned to visit the World Heritage Sights of Hampi, Pattadakkal and Badami. The ambience of the hotel was awesome in such a small town which we never imagined to be so.Perhaps, we decided to stay in this property on assessing the reviews from Trip Advisor only.

The Blue Mist restaurant was awesome not only in service but also in its beautiful ambience. Temptations restaurant was also looking upto the international standards with its beautiful ambience and worthy delicious and variety complimentary break-fast servicing. Mr Chaudhary @Blue Mist, the manager@ Temptations overseeing the complimentary break-fast and other attendants' services were so personal ,superb and appreciable.

However, we suggested while checking-out that the reception lounge could be air-conditioned. Overall, we all the six enjoyed the stay as much as we did so with the 'Speaking Heritage Sculptures' of the 3 world famous heritage sites.

We would definitely and strongly suggest this as The Best property to stay while visiting Hampi ! Kudos to the Hotel Malligi manahement Keep it up Malligi !!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sampathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We, at Malligi are committed to our Hospitality Promise and strive to maintain the highest standard of quality and service

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is a very nice, reasonably priced hotel. Lovely pool, good restaurants, nice service. We booked a guide for the day through their travel office. We had a lovely day in Hampi which is not that far away.

Hospet is a bustling little city which is nice after the tranquil tour of Hampi which is the most incredible archeological site I've ever visited. We got up before dawn the second day and drove to the top of a hill overlooking Hampi and watched as the sun as it was rising, taking photos at every state. It was a phenomenal experience.

After a long drive and not matter where you are coming from, it is a long drive with loads of trucks servicing the large Iron mines and steel mills nearby, its great to come to a hotel where they are experienced at creating a mood of relaxation and comfort . We had standard rooms and they were quite nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our Hotel and our services.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
231 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road | Hampi, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £17 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing