We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Hospet, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I like the Hotel and its restaurants. the food is pretty good. the atmosphere gives you holidaying feel. if you are a tourist who wants to see Hampi and other places, this is the Hotel you should check-in....with family or friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YRavishS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 11 May 2015
Dear Ravish,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants and found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    402
    88
    20
    8
See reviews for
354
211
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrocław
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is great! A standard room costs 2600Rp and is very comfortable. Swimmingpool under sky in a form of an ancient bath, great restaurant, fantastic and helpful people. CLEAN!!!I I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

nothing much to say about the property it's simply the best in town.Every thing good in the hotel except the restaurant and gym.
i suggest that the management should concentrate on training the staff and also have a reserved right of admission policy so that the family's can have privacy at restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praneethmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Dear Praneeth,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is very good. The staff is exceptionally courteous and well mannered. The rooms are good and the restaurant is nice. Restaurant decor is good and I was pleasantly surprised to see that in a hotel at a small place.

Room service needs special kudos... absolutely great!

Room Tip: To enjoy the view, prefer a room of the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayBhagoliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were a group of 12 (three generations across three families) from Pune visiting Hampi-Badami with ages varying from 12 years to 70 years. We stayed at Hotel Malligi in Hospet for three nights as a base for sightseeing at Hampi. We were travelling in a Tempo Traveller and reached Hospet around 8.30 pm. We had booked five rooms over 45 days in advance through email communication and advance payment. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel manager had upgraded our rooms to more spacious deluxe rooms. The reviews on Trip Advisor and the web brochure of Hotel Malligi had created high expectations and we must say that the atmosphere of the Hotel was true to the high expectations. Right from the ambience to the cordiality of the reception desk staff, we felt we had made THE right choice for our three nights stay at Hospet.
Contrary to the Hospet neighbourhood through which one reaches this hotel, the hotel itself is quite charming. Since we had arrived at dinner time, the reception desk staff member accompanied us to the two restaurants (Blue Mist and Temptations) and introduced us to the maitre d’ of respective places. We met the travel desk staff member for guidance on local sight seeing and for arranging local tour guide. We did not gather much information than what we had already gathered from websites and the tour guides associated with the hotel were all booked. However, next morning, the travel desk helped us to locate a local guide who turned out to be a good asset in our travel itinerary. Karnataka Tourism approved guide Mr Parashuram – 9449119485.
The rooms were very well maintained and the premises were spic and span. The ambience was true to any high end three star hotel of any metro city. The internal garden and lobby lighting at the night is quite charming. The breakfast setting is in “Temptations” restaurant that has a full glass wall overlooking the swimming pool. The swimming pool is of a good size so there is no crowding issue. The setting of the pool is also decorative so children loved it (Pool timings 7 am to 7 pm). The two restaurants together have a rich spread of menu which covered the north Indian, south Indian, fast food and continental cuisine. Breakfast is sumptuous, quality of Idlis in the breakfast is too good. The food prices are very low compared to what we are used to in Pune, we found the food to have a great value for money.
There is a Paan shop in the campus that offers lovely “Maghai” paan. If one wants to try out watching a local Kannda movie, there is a theatre just next to the hotel campus. There is sufficient parking space and a good coordination between the security staff and parking attendants. The hotel is located on the “Hampi” side of Hospet, thereby avoiding to navigate through the town traffic en-route the sightseeing drive.
A point to note for dinner: The restaurants at Hotel Malligi (especially Blue Mist) seem to be popular food joint for local Hospet crowd and on Thursday, there seems to be weekly holiday for local businesses. So on Thursday, we had a prolonged wait for dinner due to rush and overcrowding so if you are staying here, try to be at the dinner table by 8.15 pm. The food is a bit spicy so if you have children or elderly people in your group, make it a point to mention non-spicy food in the order itself.
Overall, a great ambience, good food, good location and a great value for money.
- Sameer Agashe

Room Tip: Rooms opening into the courtyard are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer_Agashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our services.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel is good as compared to the location because you wont find a better hotel than Malligi.
We booked a room and we were told that the room will have a king size cot but it wasn't there. Later we have to pay extra and get another room which was having a king size cot. This wasn't communicated to us earlier.
Breakfast was good with some options.Travel desk was sort of ok! Its better you directly communicate with the drivers to know more informations rather than asking the travel desk guy. He is there just to count the notes and not at all interested in knowing what customer wants exactly!
Else everything was ok.
Hotel guy Ujjal was very decent and he took care and arranged almost everything for us single handedly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a decent bed selection as per the room. Most of the rooms have twin beds and not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tismesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I visited hospet for a business tour and spent almost 5 days in this hotel and had good experience. It has very good restaurant with decent food quality. The perfect place to stay if you are planning to visit hampi. I had very limited time but still could visit hampi and came back in 7 hrs. Beautiful lobby, a small garden, food quality made my stay at the hotel very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel for 3-4 days stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talegaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing it right.

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
609 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Property: Hotel Malligi
Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing