We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Hospet to visit Hampi ruins.”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very good hotel in very small town in Karnataka , India called Hospet which is about 12 km from world famous Hampi. This is a big hotel with many rooms at good price and good breakfast. Rooms are spacious, with free WIFI, TV, hot water etc. Good staff and good sleep quality also.Good food in two restaurants with a different ambiance.

Room Tip: stay away from main road rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lovely hotel with rooms around a lovely big garden courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants with good breakfast covered in room rate. Very helpful travel desk in the foyer. Arranged a trip to Hampi for us at a reasonable rate with an excellent guide. A good base for travel to Hampi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagdramatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We enjoyed pool at Royal Orchid but the food was awful so had dinner here. I recommend restaurant.
Note to manager: the woman's restroom is old and dirty and not up to the quality of the new restaurant. Also the maid stored buckets, mops, etc right in the bathroom by the sinks. Unappealing to say the least!

Room Tip: Eat here even if sleep elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants, Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality our services.


We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.


With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A 'cool and excellent place' is what I can call this hotel. Right from handling our request for reservation to our check-out, everything was truly professional. We were quite impressed with their service.

Though the room rents in this hotel are not that cheap but, they don't disappoint you on the quality/service. The front desk staff were quite friendly and helpful. Rooms were great-very clean, neat and spacious with spacious and clean bathrooms. They provide complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi and newspaper. Rooms are quiet with very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was nice with sufficient variety of food. There are two restaurants, one with pure vegetarian food and the other with veg/non-veg option.

This is a complete family hotel with great facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajHar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.


We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.


With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent two days visiting Hampi, with the Malligi as our base. The appearance and design of the hotel was impressive - all the rooms in the new part of the hotel face the central garden and fountain.The travel desk organised transport to and from Hampi for us ( we could have got a guide too but didn't want one). The first room we were given had a leaking pipe from the bathroom sink - we were immediately shifted to another room. The garden café has a good choice of snacks and beverages - the only problem are the mosquitoes in the evening; which are kept at bay by two rounds of fumigation. The complimentary breakfast buffet was as good as any I have seen. We had to check out in the morning but the staff allowed us to use our room for a few hours extra.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malligi-Hampi, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Ranjan

Thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team.
With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

There are better options available @ Hospet. Was disappointed on the food and service.
Rooms were neat and furnished well.
Approach is a little difficult.
The hotel staff and the travel arrangements they make are fantastic.
Good luck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Ashyin,


Greetings from Hotel Malligi!!!


We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet.


Regret that your stay with us was not to your entire satisfaction.We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.


With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

After reading all positive reviews, we reserved 2 rooms, 1 night for our New Year eve in Mallligi, Unfortunately, it was the worst experience of our 15 days' trip in India.

The hotel was clean, the restaurant looked very modern, food was good, however the bathroom were very basic with poor lighting, some rooms were very smelly.

It was very noisy! We could hear traffic in most rooms due to the poor quality of non-sound-prof windows made of thin PVC.

Staff was nice, trying to accommodate our needs of a quiet room, however they failed to tell us that the room facing parking and restaurant would be very noisy during the night of the New Year Party which lasted until 2:00am. After the party, some drunken people were still shouting, taking pictures and laughing until almost 3:00am. Then at 6:00am the parking area became alive again.
We spent a white and tormented New Year eve night!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Life-traval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi.

Regret that your stay with us was not to your entire satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns with regards to the same.

31st December is the day where people party all over the world. People shouting in the streets is out of our control nevertheless we usually request the local police in this regards to avoid such nuisance. But since there are many such cases across the city on that day it becomes difficult for them to restore peace and calm.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road | Hampi, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £17 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing