We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Malligi
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
443
448
102
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
448
102
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue misttravel deskvalue for moneyswimming pooltemptations restaurantold blocknew wingluxury roomthe hotel staffplace to stayroom servicenice ambiencecomplimentary breakfastin housetasty foodvegetarian restaurantvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel really was like water in midst of a desert. For the area which it in, the hotel is entirely good. First of all nice lobby, good staff to greet you very happy. Then is the quadrangle in between which is green with water fountain. Rooms are neat and clean with good facilities and also the bathroom. Nice service from the staff, ready to help you always and do not miss the complementary buffet breakfast here. The hotel also has a pool. The travel desk in the hotel Hamsa travels is good, their price is moderate with good vehicles. Overall good hotel, i surely want to go back to this hotel. Highly recommended for all types family, friends etc..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank clementranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to serving you and delighting you again.

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in February while visiting Hampi. The hotel arranged for us sightseeing trip to hampi with a driver at a reasonable price. Hotel is clean. Rooms are big and comfy. We stayed in the deluxe room. The swimming pool could be little bit cleaner. Breakfast included wete tasty with big choice of food. We dined in the blue mist restaurant that offers very tasty south indian dishes at very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Hampi.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TanyaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. And thank you for letting everyone know that we did it right.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were initially apprehensive about staying in a village to see Hampi, so we looked into staying in Hospet. We made a reservation at Hotel Malligi for two nights, but checked out after one night. We learned that staying is Hospet is not worth it when you get better quality rooms in Hampi for less than half the price. Hotel Malligi invested a lot of money on its exteriors and grounds when they should instead focus on improving the quality of their rooms. The bathroom had an old sewer stench and was not well maintained, but there was a working hot shower. The bed was not comfortable and the door was flimsy. The breakfast buffet was not great and did not seem hygienic, but the dinner was fine. They had free wifi, but no one at their front desk knew how to access it. The location is good for being in Hospet as the bus stop is just up the block or you can get an auto for Rs. 100-150.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABK1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We regret that your experience with Malligi was not to your satisfaction Sincere apologies for the same.

The uniqueness of Malligi is in its ability to cater to a guest irrespective of their budget. Athiti Devo Bhava in its true sense. So the budget rooms may not match up to the majority of the luxury rooms that hotel has. But Guests always has a choice.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Thank you once again from all our dedicated team. (Sundeep) stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel Malligi at Hospet, Karnataka is an ideal place to stay while visiting Hampi or even passing through. Though it is located in a somewhat crowded area of the city, once inside the property you are in a totally different world. The decor and ambience is most well thought of and attractive. The rooms, cleanliness and house keeping is probably better than some 5 star hotels. They have three/four restaurant options, including one pure veg one. The check-in/check-out process is most professional and swift. Overall a very well managed property. My compliments to the Management and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are better.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esveekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very good hotel in very small town in Karnataka , India called Hospet which is about 12 km from world famous Hampi. This is a big hotel with many rooms at good price and good breakfast. Rooms are spacious, with free WIFI, TV, hot water etc. Good staff and good sleep quality also.Good food in two restaurants with a different ambiance.

Room Tip: stay away from main road rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We thank you for your amazing review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews