We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like -At Home”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was memorable experience , The ambience,the crew, the food , hospitality and everything . it was nice talking to Mr. Manohar Rao-CRM and im very much thankful for his personal attention that made me feel - At home.

Would strongly recommend for the peaceful stay , excellent food and hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are mre peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArvindSangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay. And we hope you continue to make Malligi your home away from home.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were on a History related tour in north part of Karnataka state. It was an amazing tour through The remains of " Kingdom of Emperor Krishnadevaraya"--belonging to 15th century.

We did not expect much from a hotel in a less known city like "HOSPET".
But the stay in Malligi hotel was such a thrill that it became a memorable part of our tour.
It is not just a hotel,it is built with all themes of a relaxed stay with enough opportunities to pamper yourself. Nicely designed resaurant, tasty and reasonably priced food,spa, bar & restaurant etc.
The central lawn is surrounded by cirular bulding where all rooms are provided.
It was a festive environment to look around from walkways with nice visibility,and wander in the campus.The people at desk were so nice and they upgraded our rooms to luxury.
Expressions of My children and wife were enough to declare that we had one of our best hotel experience.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the lawn inside-these are Luxury rooms,but very reasonably priced,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GbIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. I am glad that your were impressed by our theme and that we were able to create some great memories for you!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Large, clean, well-appointed rooms and bathrooms, excellent choice of reasonably priced place that allows about a 20 minute drive to amazing Hampi. Fantastic breakfast with delicious South Indian (and other!) choices. Highly recommended.
My only small suggestion: please provide "do not disturb"/"please clean room" signs to hang on the doors, so the staff does not begin cleaning the room while you're at breakfast, while you intend coming back and packing up before you leave for the day :).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 days with family . The stay was a little expensive

The Good:
1. Surprised to see the peaceful hotel ambience in such a small town (hospet)
2. They have got 2 restaurants : veg (where you will get south indian food)
and multi cuisine (nonveg). Multi Cuisine was good
3. Room service was prompt and courteous staff overall
4. The internet cafe and the book store , stationary , etc were good
5. Checkin and Checkout was smooth


The Bad:
1. One of the rooms that we checked in was having really bad smell from the bathroom and we immediately got it changed
2. The veg restaurant staff was careless including the manager and was not responding and lousy. The manager was angry with us for not ordering before the closing time :)
3. Horrible dinner . Had Dosa which was crap and was served ice cold chutney . We stopped taking food from this veg restaurant from next day. The non veg multi cuisine restaurant was good
4. Served curdled coffee in the last day morning

Room Tip: Room 577 and 576 had good views and windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. And we thank you for your review. It's gratifying to read that you were impressed by our ambience and that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants.

Sincere apologies for any shortcomings you encountered,
1. At Malligi we continuously strive to offer our guest with exceptional services, Rooms are frequently spring cleaned and the smell of cleaning chemical may have been present.
2. Truly sorry with the behavior of our staff, who may have persisted out of concern as restaurant could close.
3. The Chutney as it contains coconut has to be refrigerated else would go stale, regardless sorry for the same.
4. At times layer of cream gets formed on tea and coffee when served and left for some time this may have been the case as fresh milk is used at all times.

Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service. We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my parents. Reached here on Monday night, to stay before visiting Hampi the next morning. We were a group of three, and the room we had was more than large enough.

The sofa had a fold-out bed, but the mattress was a little short for my 6-foot frame.
The switches were a little misleading and required some experimenting before we could turn out all the lights.
The bathroom door is a strange one, with a premium finish on the outside but a tacky paintjob on the inside. The latch feels like it could be smoother, but that's fine. Bathroom has a hair dryer and good lighting, but feels a bit cramped for a large person. Fittings were good quality, hot water just ideal.

Being vegetarians, we went to the Blue Must restaurant just downstairs. The immense variety of food is good, and the taste is noteworthy. Service is painfully slow, but the taste more than makes up for it. Rates are as expectable for a restaurant of this size. A full meal for three cost us 1.1k INR.

After dinner, we came back to the room and realized that the A/C was a little bit colder than we would like, but since there was no visible remote, we had to take out our warmer clothes.

Complementary breakfast was a normal affair with the usual bread and butter, idly-vada, breakfast cereal, etc. We neglected to notice that a kitchen in the corner was silently serving dosas to anyone who asked. Some labels or signs might have helped us notice, but that's a minor issue.

We had booked a guide the previous evening. After a day's tour, we returned at 4 in the afternoon, had some light refreshment at Blue Mist, packed and checked out. The bill, all included, came up to INR 5236, which is quite reasonable considering the extra bed and that our food alone came up to nearly 1400 rupees.

The staff were very courteous and helpful and most importantly, very good at appearing only when needed.

Overall, the problems specified were the only ones we faced. Otherwise our stay was excellent. We look forward to coming again and staying a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Krishna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our food at Blue Mist.

All your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our food and our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Malligi for 2 nights in July 2014. The hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The pool is nice and clean. Rooms are good value for money but the bathrooms could be a little better - the taps etc. look a little old.
The restaurants are fairly good and serve a good variety of food. The breakfast spread is especially great!
Overall, this is a good place to stay while at Hampi / Hospet whether you're travelling with family or friends. The drive to Hampi takes only about 15 mins and the hotel staff can help organize /plan your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank archana_mrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear Archana,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants and am also truly happy knowing that our staff helped make your visit here as memorable as possible with their friendly and attentive service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are planning for 3-4 days stay to visit Hampi. This is one of the best place for lodging.

Very clean, restaurants are good [there are about 3 restaurants in this Hotel] and the swimming pool is too good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear Priya,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your review!!!

We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
223 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.1 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £17 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing