We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Malligi
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
443
448
102
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
448
102
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue misttravel deskvalue for moneyswimming pooltemptations restaurantold blocknew wingluxury roomthe hotel staffplace to stayroom servicenice ambiencecomplimentary breakfastin housetasty foodvegetarian restaurantvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Excellent place to stay, pretty clean and very good and prompt service.

Was very surprised to find a hotel of this range near Hospet and they even guided us on our tour to Hampi which was really very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishramaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Sir,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!!!

We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We always want our customers to leave happy and satisfied, thank you for letting us know how we did.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed here for three nights with our 3, 7 and 11 year old. Room was large enough (a suite), we enjoyed the pool and we loved the food. Our only complaint was that we were there during a festival and we had one night where firecrackers and partying carried on until the early hours of the morning on the property next door. Not the hotel's fault but it was hard to sleep that night.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We greatly appreciate your review!!!


We always want our customers to leave happy and satisfied, thank you for letting us know how we did.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,

Sundeep (Director)
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed here one night on our (too short!) trip to Hampi. They offered a reasnoble rate for the quiet season. The staff were all polite and helpful. In particular the restaurant manager was a really nice bloke! The food was fine - standard south Indian fare with continental if wanted. Beer was quite cheap.
Our room was large and clean. The bed was big and comfortable, the AC worked well, plenty of towels provided and the bathroom was also fine, modern and clean. However, the room was characterless and could have been anywhere in the world.
The pool is a definate bonus to cool off in after a hot day at the Hampi ruins. A decent size and clean. As a base for exploring Hampi the Malligi Hotel is good but not a hotel you will remember in years to come! I stayed at another hotel in Hospet (Paydarshini?) 12 years ago and Malligi is much, much better than here!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service and standards.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I wasn't expecting much for the cheap rates. But the hotel was a complete surprise. Located not too far away from the hospet station, it's neat and clean. The rooms are spacious. But the beds, pillows and sheets aren't very comfortable. Food and wine is easily available and cheap. Room service is fast and good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank diamondrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We stayed at the Malligi for three nights as we were visiting Hampi, where we had the good fortune to experience the temple festival, eat lunch at the Mango Tree and see all those wonderful sights. Malligi would seem at the moment to be the only viable possibility for a stay in Hospet, and we found that the staff at the reception desk were not very communicative. However, there was a written welcome for us on the board when we arrived! Our room was enormous - remove the bed and you could have had a ball there! The "safe" was a cupboard with a crooked key that didn't lock, but the room and bathroom were fine and also clean (three men cleaned it every day). The curtains remained closed as the room (3rd floor) looked out onto an area which was used as a toilet by the locals (this land does not belong to the hotel). The hotel has a small shop for water and toiletries, a lovely Kashmiri shop with jewellery (run by a very friendly northern Indian gentleman) and a well-stocked but rather dusty bookshop. The "inside" restaurant where we had breakfast is ice-cold (on account of the a/c), the service was slow and we didn't always get what we had asked for (although it tasted fine!). In the evenings we ate in the open-air restaurant "Waves", where it was much warmer, but the service and the food much better. We had a long conversation one afternoon with the head waiter about many aspects of Indian life, very pleasant and interesting. Our friends went for a massage and were a little worried because the facilities seemed very basic, however they felt really good after a thorough treatment! The swimming pool was always full, but was quite attractive. However, they tend to shut the pool for maintenance at very short notice. There is also a small lawn for relaxation. Hospet is not a particularly attractive town, but there are some good (and again rather dusty) shops.
All in all the Malligi makes a rather gloomy impression, but it isn't as bad as it looks!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallworld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service and standards.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews