We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a sadd budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had been here for a short stay in Hospet . The rooms are in poor condition , No proper lights working , no TV Connection , toilets are oh my god types . No toileteries either . Services doesnt exist at all . All in all a very bad experience and i will never suggest anyone to visit this place .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitengg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had taken two rooms for a one night stay. For guys of age between 25-40 this hotel is fine but its a little below average for ladies....the greatest advantage is it is very near to Hampi...so for a one night stay it just fits fine...toilets are clean but very very basic. So dont go with any expectation as the hotel meets just the basic requirement....

Room Tip: Take an A/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here twice. Convenient location. Nothing spectacular, but good sized rooms that are affordably priced. Tariff varies with season. You can strike a bargain in the Monsoon months. Room service was a bit tardy sometimes. But the food ordered from the outdoor restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. A few rooms have been renovated a few years ago. Like everywhere you stay, check the switches and light fixtures. We had to ask for towels, and changed rooms because the AC was not working. The staff on duty just opened another room and gave us the TV remote from there as there was no remote in our room. Hot water is not provided all day, only for a few hours, twice a day. The first day we had to manage with cold water as we were unaware of this strange stipulation. The next day, we were up early, but still no hot water, we called room service and they brought us hot water in a bucket. However, we enjoyed our overall stay here, so much the first time, we requested the same room the next time we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goavikingrulzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

its located near railway station of Hospet. Its very homely hotel and lots of families and foreigners are normally staying. Price ranging from Rs 600 to 1500.

It has a restaurant and bar. There is veg and non veg restaurant and both are good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh_TLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It's one of the best hotels if you are seeking value for money spend, don't speculate yourself into believing its an great place, but its ok if you want to spend the night without worrying about the place you stay.

Room Tip: Try the toppest floor for the sake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sivareddy_314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

stayed here for 2nights in march on our visit to hampi good hotel 5mins from railway station
good food in there
outdoor restaraunt would stay there again serves veg and non veg meals
we stayed on the 3rd floor and the rooms were of a good size with tv and balcony (was told by the guide to keep the balcony door locked because of the monkeys!!!)some had a/c

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

last december we stayed in this hotel for a night. experience was very good though the room was very basic. we had not many choices as we were travelling during christmas time. it was not expensive and we thought we might not get a good service but we were proved to be wrong. in the ground floor of the hotel there were two restaurants, both were good. i can recommend "naivedyam" for evening snacks or breakfast. it looked a very old traditional vegetarian restaurant which served us sumptuous food at very basic cost. loved it

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaimantiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shanbhag Towers International
19 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Fort
Hotel Royal Fort
#5 of 9 in Bellary
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krishna Palace
Hotel Krishna Palace
#4 of 7 in Hospet
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priyadarshini Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priyadarshini Classic

Address: No 5/45 A Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: £10 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Priyadarshini Classic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud and happy to inform you that we have completed Three decades of service in hospitality under our Flagship Hotel Brand name, HOTEL PRIYADARSHINI at Hospet ( Hampi ). To celebrate this occasion we are glad to inform you that , we have opened a new hotel in the same premises under the name of PRIYADARSHINI PRIDE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Priyadarshini Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priyadarshini Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing