We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #4 of 4 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We loved the area of Santa Fe. Wonderful climate, waterfalls, mountains to hike. The room was a great price for what it was bed, fan, bathroom without hot water $27. The internet only worked by the 'living room" the office area. We ate dinner there one night good tipica and came with extra like a salad nice surprise total with soda was around $15. The bed was a bit old I should have asked for another sheet as the bottom one kept coming loose kind of grossed me out. If you stay get a room away from the road unless you are a heavy sleeper or up at dawn for hikes. The road noise is really loud!

Room Tip: don't stay by the road unless you plan to wake up at dawn for a hike, AC isn't really necess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiperandLoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

Spending the night as a couple for 30 $, enjoying a good breakfast and diner for less than 10 $ pp , having a clean bed and room, with helpfull ( yes only spanish speaking) staff in the middle of good hiking territory is nothing less than a present for European travellers.
Sitting on the terras having a fresh prepared Cheviche and a glass of cold wine , under the panamanian stars is a dream for those prices. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josenjannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Hotel Santa Fe is not bad, nor very good. The people at the reception only spoke Spanish, we made it difficult to get some advise about exploring the environment. They neither tried explaining it to us in Spanish. The room is ok, not very special. The first night we got bitten many times by mosquitoes, so the second night we used our mosquito net. The view is nice and the food they serve is good.

Don't forget to bring enough cash, as there is no ATM in Santa Fe and we weren't able to use our credit card at the hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erica2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you are busy birding, hiking, etc and just want a comfortable, safe, room with private bathroom to sleep, this is your place. The restaurant is very good and inexpensive. No hot water in shower.
We were up at 6 and breakfast was ready. Then we went birding all day until 6pm. Dinner was ready within the hour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and i hve just had 4 nights at hotel santa fe and found it brilliant. the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable > we had 2 double beds in our room and only 27.50 dollars a night. The food is brilliant, $6 to $8 for a filling main dish, and breakfast $2 to $3. You sit overlooking the valley and watch the sun set. Friendly family running it too. We were very sad to leave. Lovely huge TV room with table and sofas and book exchange, magazines etc. Bar with $1 beers open till 10 too. some english channels on the Tv! IS about 150 yards from the supermarket and a new bar -the blue iguana - set up by a texan ex pat. More stunning views from here and great view.

Room Tip: we had room 2 which was huge with 2 double beds and 2 fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed three nights in Hotel Santa Fe, Veraguas, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms are basic but very clean. The beds in our room were big and comfortable. However, the best part of this hotel is the people who work there. Especially Luis and Edgar know every stone in the area. They told us places to go where we would alone never have come to. We also enjoyed the Panamanian food in the Hotels Restaurant very much so that we were eating there every day since it also has reasonable prices. The common room with sofas and TV and the bar is also very comfortable and a great opportunity to meet other travelers. We can strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Greg was very helpful, and always available to answer questions. Rooms are basic, but adequate. Very good restaurant! And they do have wi-fi! Friendly, easy-going place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
24.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
#2 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coffee Mountain Inn
Coffee Mountain Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Fe
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
#2 of 3 in Santa Fe
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anachoreo
Hotel Anachoreo
#3 of 4 in Santa Fe
77 reviews
0 mi away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#3 of 8 in Santiago de Veraguas
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villas at Casa Mariposa
Villas at Casa Mariposa
#2 of 4 in Santa Fe
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Address: Via Principal, Santa Fe 0921, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £23 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small off the beaten path mountain town hotel. Basic accommodations, perfect location for exploring the natural wonders nearby. Owned and operated by locals. An excellent place to experience the Panamanian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing