We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anachoreo
Nearby Hotels
La Hacienda(Santiago de Veraguas)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran David(Santiago de Veraguas)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center(Santiago de Veraguas)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort(Santiago de Veraguas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cocle(Penonome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
59
14
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
14
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscambodian foodgreat cambodianbeautiful viewdelicious fooda real treatrooms are comfortablefish amokonsite restaurantcrepesfew daysrainy seasonhorse ridinghot watergardenvegetablesdishcooking
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have visited this hotel several times and found everything about it first-class and comfortable, with an incredible view and luscious food. The road in from the paved road is a little choppy, but can be negotiated with most cars. Also, it is a short walk from the paved road, should you chose to park near the entrance.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the good view. It is a cozy, low-key setting.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4quetzal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was in Panama for 3 weeks and this was by far the best place I stayed at. The worst part about it was that I only had two days there and wish that I could have stayed longer. The building is relatively new, the rooms are large and spacious, the beds are ridiculously comfortable, the owners are very friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and the view is spectacular. My only disappointment was that the kitchen was closed for supper during my stay (Monday, Tuesday) but understandable that they deserve a night off. I look forward to one day returning for another stay at this lovely establishment and sampling their dinner menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a great place if you are looking for a quiet retreat. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings, two beds and a private bathroom. They are very clean. You have a hamock outside overlooking expansive views of rooling green hillsides. The staff are very friendly. The food is some of the best I have ever tasted. The owner is Cambodian and is a very talented chef. Each bite was mouthwatering. Go here and tell your friends!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneGrunenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Anachoreo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you Jane, we are pleased with your kind words. I feel very lucky being married to such an excellent cook.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We checked 4 options in Santa Fé and we think "Anachoreo" is by far the best option in town: spacious rooms, quiet, all 4 rooms have excellent views, great breakfast, good/hot shower, delicious combodian food, highly recommended!!
Ivo & Petra.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellerPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Anachoreo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank Ivo & Petra voor een mooie review. Leuke gasten maken van ons werk een hobby die veel voldoening geeft.
Ik heb overigens het mysterie van de antennes op Cerro Tute nog niet opgelost. Daar zal ik nog eens een blogpost aan moeten wijden.
Hartelijke groeten!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed two nights in the place, and it was the best decision we could do it. The breakfast is fantastic and the views make it better. The food is really tasty. The rooms are huge and clean.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rober84273770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Anachoreo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you Roberto. I hope you will be back. They're launching a direct flight from Lisbon to Panama in July I believe. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews