We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Ca' laRipa
the Hague
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We spent two nights here which we really enjoyed. The place is beautiful, with a lovely lawn and terrace overlooking the lake. The room we had (nr 3) was of a good size and had a nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, good cappucino, nice bread, good selection of cheeses, meats and jams.
The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. The surroundings are very nice.

Room Tip: The B&B has four rooms, one is directly overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maarten81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Finding Il Palazzo is not easy and while Maurizio was comfortable with our planned arrival after midnight, I'm sure he was regretting the booking when I called him from Louvere at 12:45 admitting I had overshot and was now lost! He got me back to Solto Collina and insisted on coming down to the main roundabout so I could follow him back. All this followed by a genuinely warm welcome despite the hour.

The B&B has a good outlook over the lake although be warned that it sits about 2km above the water and the road down is very steep. We walked down to and back from Riva Di Solto and despite being keen cyclists, we were glad we had not borrowed the bikes on the way up, as the climb is both arduous and relentless.

I didn't find much of interest in Solto itself which is the only place within reasonable walking distance but the B&B is very well positioned as a base for touring with ample and secure off road parking and Maurizio both willing and well informed to advise and direct your trips.

Our room was spotless with a large firm bed and plenty of space and character. The en-suite was roomy and everything was well maintained with the only negative being the poor water pressure in the shower although I think this is a feature in Italy where I have now been in 5 or 6 good hotels and none have had good showers.

Bottled water, tea and coffee was provided in the room and guests had access to a beautiful sitting room where a log fire was lit when it turned cold one evening.

Definitely recommend to anyone taking a car with them and who is happy to drive to go out for food and entertainment. Some very good restaurants in the area including Il Panoramico (great vista) and Zu (speciality fish menu) and for something a bit different try the Agriturismo San Rocco where 50 euros gets a fixed menu with 5 generous courses of rustic local fare with wine, coffee and a liqueur for 2.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great hospitality, beautiful location, fantastic view. Everyday clean towels. We loved the breakfast. Also our little girl, 1,5 years old, had a great time at Il Palazzo.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorInge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Perfect location on the top of a hill above lake Iseo. View absolutely fantastic. Vast terrace where you will be served breakfast (weather permitting) and refreshing drinks in the afternoon. Beautiful breakfast room if rainy or cold days. The town of Iseo is not far and full of bars and restaurants. Same for Pisogne, which was a very good surprise. The owners of Il Palazzo are most charming and will look after all you may need. Particular attention has been made to the furniture in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in this property for one night and we loved it. The first thing you see when you enter the property is the view of the lake. The can serve breakfast outside if weather permitting so make sure you do if it is wArm.the room we were given was just lovely with family furniture and a gorgeous bed. The place is just spotless and there is no noise to be heard overnight.the bathroom was very spacious and very clean. You have a small tv and tea/coffee facilities. There is also wifi at no cost. Check out is 10.30 which I think it was a bit too early, so if staying there make sure you don't have a late night. Breakfast is lovely, fresh fruit, yoghurt, meats, biscuits, coffee, cereal. They don't accept credit cards so make sure you have cash with you. For dinner I recommend le terrazze in lovere where they have a lovle terrace and amazing pizzas, if you like seafood go for the everything from the sea pizza and make sure
you a camera handy!
The hosts are veer nice and will always make sure you you are ok. Oh! Free parking as well.if flying into or out of bergamo this is a very nice place to stay at only 40 min from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights, we would have loved to stay longer. The hosts made us feel very welcome, they where very friendly. We arrived unfortunately in heavy rain on our moto, Tina was there to greet us and took us inside to our room. We had arranged for a light tea to be supplied on arrival which was on hind sight a good plan. The house was beautiful and our room was very comfortable and clean, we where supplied with fresh towels on a daily basis and our room facilities to make tea or coffee. The breakfast was lovely, fresh breads, meat, cheeses, fresh fruit etc. Choice of coffees or tea. There is available a laundry room and the parking for our moto was undercover. The views of the lake from the b&b are breath-taking. We would diffinately go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Had a great stay at Il Palazzo in Solto Collina. Maurizzio and his wife have sympathetically converted a beautiful old house that has been in their family for many years to a B&B. Our room was traditional, tasteful and spacious. The property has a wonderful terrace with stunning views over the lakes and mountains. A great spot for relaxing during the day or for star gazing at night. The hosts were very hospitable and offered good restaurant recommendations including Agritourism Rocco which was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLittleExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Residenza Ca' laRipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ca' laRipa

Property: Residenza Ca' laRipa
Address: Via Dei Fantoni 16, 24060 Solto Collina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Solto Collina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Solto Collina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the ridge of a panoramic hill descending into the Iseo lake, the Residence Ca' laRipa is part of an old complex dating 1791. The apartments and the house have been realized following a renovation of the main "casa", with the goal of providing modern accommodation standards whilst preserving the original style and furniture of the house. Ca' laRipa is also the perfect location for any kind of events, including weddings and other celebrations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing