We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3 star Hotel I have ever stayed in”
Review of Hotel Camoretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Camoretti
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best 3 star Hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This place was exactly what I was looking for, friendly, professional and what a kitchen, food was excellent. Great if you are a golfer, just 5 minutes away from one of the best Golf courses in Italy. Views from our balcony were fabulous and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay at really affordable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
14
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent three nights here in Sept 2012 while visiting family in the area. We had a car so getting to the property which is up the hill was not a problem for us and they had plenty of free parking. The rooms were typical Italian with basic and simple decoration. The room had a wonderful vista and small balcony. I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. This is a family run hotel with mostly family working in the hotel. The breakfast was sufficient with meats,cheeses,fruit, bread, yogurt,cereals,fresh juices and coffee. Although they do not put out large quantities they do continually replenish. Our first night at the hotel we ate in the restaurant and food was plentiful,nicely presented and wholesome. The hotel staff went above and beyond to track us down after we checked out because we had left some items behind. We fortunately were able to collect the items before leaving the area. I would definitely stay here again if returning to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front with a balcony. Although you may encounter early morning barking from do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armynurse7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel's location is really off-track and it's default picture suggests an easy arrival on comfortable roads. The last mile, however, was very steep, narrow and windy, and my GPS couldn't even indicate the proper location. When called by mobile, the hotel staff immediately rushed downhill and gave me directions. The hotel was excellent quality and their transport service to a nearby restaurant impeccable. I warmly recommend it for those who dare to climb a steep mountain road.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

For those looking for silence, pleasant view and limited expense. This place has a well known restaurant -with very nice terraces to dine. Family run, homy atmosphere. High value for money, better than average countryside 3 stars hotels.

Room Tip: De request a room with a valley-view and balcony! Even if half empty it seems they don't give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Although it took some finding - the road up from Almenno was being resurfaced so I had to take winding mountain backroads - it was well worth the effort.
Firstly, the reception was exceptionally efficient and professional, with this guest made to feel genuinely welcome.
Secondly, after a hectic few days down in the hot and sweaty plain of Lombardy, it was great to open the room window, take in the glorious view and feel the mountain breeze on my face.
Thirdly, my room was very comfortable, and drinks on the terrace and a dip in the small pool as the sun set made for perfect evening relaxation.
Fourthly, the attached restaurant was excellent, with beatifully cooked local and regional specialities at a very reasonable price. The wine list was also good.
After a busy week in Milan, Bergamo and Brescia, the two nights I spent at the Hotel Camoretti were by far the most enjoyable of my trip, despite spending time in higher grade and more expensive establishments elsewhere.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for all categories of traveller in the Bergamo area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hattifattener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very nice family run hotel; the position is very nice high on the hill with nice view. The hotel is rpetty new and nice, food at the restaurant is excellent. Rooms on the hill side have a poor view but those on the open side are very pleasant. Single rooms are a little bit small. Excellent deal: very nicoe and cheap

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

After 2 years I decided to come back to Hotel Camoretti while on business trip in Milan.
After lenghty days in noisy and chaotic Milan I needed some rest in a peaceful pleasent place. I was given a double room for single use facing a nice valley landscape. Make sure to ask for a double room since the singles are cubicles.
Breakfast was good with a rather limited food choice but everything was of good quality. There is no scrambled eggs and Danish bacon but I was able to obtain, at no extra charge, two delicious fried eggs with ham.
Rooms are not at all huge but they are very clean and there is no stale smell in the rooms (fortunately smoking is not permitted in the rooms). They even charge extra € 30 to anyone who smokes in the room to cover the extra cost of laundry. This is very wise and I unconditionally subscribe to their policy. The bathroom was very clean and everything was working properly.
But the real excellence lies in the restaurant. I had dinner outside the Hotel on a balcony overlooking the valley and I really enjoyed the food cooked by the Lady who owns the Hotel and her son. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
On the minus side the computer available to the guests to connect to the Internet, really sucks (old and extremely slow), and there is some lack of sound proofing in the rooms. But these are minor problems. The overall value is very good and I will be happy to be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almenno San Bartolomeo
1.7 mi away
Tata-o Family Spa & Resort
5.8 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,136 reviews
12.1 mi away
Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
4.4 mi away
Settecento Hotel
Settecento Hotel
#1 of 1 in Presezzo
376 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camoretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camoretti

Property: Hotel Camoretti
Address: Via Ca' Moretti 2/A, 24030 Almenno San Bartolomeo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Almenno San Bartolomeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almenno San Bartolomeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Camoretti 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Camoretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing