We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aspley Guise
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room away from the hotel in the car park had old CRT tv on a stand, on moving the stand to be able to see the tv discovered the tv was not fixed and it fell off on to the floor, should have seen that the tv was dented so a regular occurrence I suspect. Remote for tv had flat batteries and reception said they didn't have any replacements, my wife suggested they may want to go to tesco express up the road and buy some!
Bedrooms and public rooms all in need of a refurb , tired looking.
Staff generally helpful.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frames329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank STG1949
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

spent 3 nights on business trip, quiet location, room quiet compact, tea/coffee facilties , room facing the road, but traffic late at night in small village did not cause any noise problems.
Shower a little bit awkward to get in, and could have done with an anti slip mat.
bathroom floor was heated and quite hot on the feet in certain areas.
Breakfast was a good selection and food very enjoyable, dinner prices expensive, and ended up eating at local pub along the road which was good value for the money, and plenty of choices.
All in All a nice hotel, and would recommend to others and would also stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopcatKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I booked a club room some three months in advance of our visit. On our arrival, there was no one on reception. When the receptionist appeared, she struggled to find our reservation and then finally advised that it was for a single room. However she then said she would upgrade us to a a room with a four poster in the main house. So far so good - however one of the four posts supporting the canopy over the bed was not attached. We dined out and, on returning to the hotel at around 10pm, found that there was a wedding party in full swing with a disco immediate under our bedroom. On being advised that the disco would be continuing for a further two hours, we insisted on being moved to a different room away from the noise. The gentleman on reception agreed saying that we should never have been put in that room as there had been other rooms available when we checked in. He offered to move us to a club room. Apparently all the club rooms are located in a separate building at the far end of the car park. On arriving at this building, we were greeted by the sound of barking dogs from one of the rooms. This clearly was problem so we were taken to another building and another room found. We moved to the new room. Throughout the night the smoke alarm beeped every few minutes and the bedroom was cold as the valve on the radiator was stuck. Breakfast the following morning followed a similar pattern - the prunes on the buffet were off - with a fizzy taste, the coffee was undrinkable and so on. The problems with the room were fixed quite quickly - however on returning later that afternoon we found that the smoke alarm immediately outside our time was now beeping - again this was fixed reasonably quickly.
One or two members of staff genuinely tried hard - but our experience clearly indicates that this is a hotel which is badly managed, poorly maintained and should be avoided at all costs.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rjdMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank dreamdancers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here, with many others, for one night after a wedding reception. Enjoyed our stay. Room clean and comfortable. Food at wedding reception was good and well served. All Staff were very attentive. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank sdcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspley Guise
1.8 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
3.7 mi away
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
#21 of 35 in Milton Keynes
148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moore Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moore Place Hotel

Address: The Square | Aspley Guise Village, Aspley Guise MK17 8DW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Aspley Guise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aspley Guise
Price Range: £41 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Moore Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Moore Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspley Guise
Aspley Guise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing