We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy rooms, good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aspley Guise
Reviewed 18 May 2005

I stayed here during the week, so this may not be representative of people staying over weekends. The hotel is pleasant, reception were efficient, whilst friendly. The rooms are quite small, but cosy, clean and tidy. There was a nice touch of a piece of fresh fruit, and bottled water/sherry. Some rooms are in adjacent buildings across car parks, mine was in the main building. Comfortable bed, but no hot water for some of my colleagues, and no explanation from the hotel as to why this was.


We ate in a function room in the evening, the food was plentiful and hot. Dessert was the best course. The bar can get busy if the hotel is full, but there is enough room (but not seating!) for everyone. Breakfast was slow. The continental (what was left of it at 8am) was self service, but if you wanted full english, you had to order, and wait, and wait. Not enough staff in the restaurant, leading to frustrated diners. All in all an OK stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kaydarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2005

We stayed overnight at the Moore Place as a group of 12 old school friends. The main criteria was choosing a place where we could catch up on old times over a nice meal and a good bottle of wine. On this we were not disappointed. The food was very very good, even allowing for the fact that our board basis of Dinner Bed and Breakfast only included the cheaper Table D'Hote, but this had a more than ample mouth-watering selection of truly excellent dishes and the wine was good too! As for the rest of the hotel, our rooms were very comfortable and well appointed and the ensuite bathroom in my room looked brand new. The addition of a yellow plastic duck for the bath was a novel and appealing idea, as were the complimentary fruit and sherry in the room. All in all, a lovely hotel, set in the picturesque village of Aspley Guise, yet only a few minutes drive from the M1 or for those wanting more action, the shops/theatre etc of Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suzyrpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Guildford, Surrey, UK
111
Reviewed 11 August 2003

We stayed at the Moore Place over the weekend of 2 August and we have the most wonderful stay.The service is 1st Class and the food is amazing.Even the little touches made it extra special such as fresh fruit in the room and a decanters of Sherry and Port as well!!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Probeer de 1 persoonskamer boven in te voorkomen (begreep ik van mijn collega)
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank SportTravel-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Salvador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je boekt, kijk wat je betaald en welke kamer je ervoor krijgt. Kamers op de foto zijn niet de ka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geneo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Quinta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspley Guise
1.8 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
625 reviews
1.6 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
4.2 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moore Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moore Place Hotel

Address: The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Aspley Guise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aspley Guise
Price Range: £51 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Moore Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Moore Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspley Guise
Aspley Guise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing