We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
191
247
129
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
247
129
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milton keynes woburn sands lovely village sleigh bed four poster pleasant hotel quiet location family wedding bletchley park enjoyable stay the ground floor night stay checking out stayed for one night a lovely stay moore place complimentary brandy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our wedding at Moore place and found everyone involved in our day very friendly. The service we received from booking it 2 years ago until the big day this month was amazing. The day ran smoothly with no problems or issues. The only disappointment we had was when we went for our menu taster the main meal was amazing. On the day the main was nothing like the taster we had and was presented as nice. This didn’t ruin our day and I would recommend Moore place for a wedding as it was the perfect venue for the size of our wedding

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank clarelathwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel for a family wedding. The bedroom was much better than the one we stayed in June, however we had two very uncomfortable nights due to the very ‘tired’ mattress and squeaky bed. We have stayed at other Best Western hotels and the rooms have been of a much higher quality.
We came down for breakfast at 8:15 and not all the choices were out - fruit etc.
The wedding food was ‘average’ with the beef being very tough.
We just felt the hotel and restaurant was in great need of an upgrade given that it is in a very nice area

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Hotel was fine and well positioned for our needs, our room was on small side but adequate and certainly a good price. Staff were excellent and accommodating to our late arrival. Good overall for a budget price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DuncanGBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends who live nearby.
The hotel is situated in lovely small village and is an impressive building on arrival.
Ample parking at rear and staff were so friendly and helpful.
We were given room 38 which I recommend you ask for when booking as it has a (very) small balcony which we sat on to enjoy a cuppa after our long journey.
I loved the complimentary Brandy in the room too, what a great touch.
Comfortable bed with extra pillows available in the wardrobe if needed.
I will definitely book here again when visiting.
I can't comment on the restaurant as we did not make use of this facility during our stay.
Thank you to the great staff who are worthy of mention.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HowardSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The hotel was in a lovely village and very quiet. The staff were helpful & friendly and the breakfast was delicious and varied catering to all needs. This was a quick overnight stay on the way back from a week away and I would fully recommend. A shot of brandy in the room was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank longkirsty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews