We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My friends 90th birthday celebration.”
Review of Mckees Brasserie

Mckees Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Mckees Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$24 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Not the cheapest place I have ever been,but the food and service are definitely top quality. I have been there many times and have never been disappointed with either food or service. The restaurant is definitely a step up from the old place in Studley, a spacious and very pleasant place to enjoy a delicious meal, with very pleasant and efficient staff. Don’t just take my word for it, try it for yourselves and enjoy the experience! D E K.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank donblakemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Moved to Baslsall Common a few months ago and have visited this restaurant twice. They offer a great choice and the food is delicious. Staff are extremely friendly too.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

There were a dozen of family and friends celebrating the 90th birthday of a very good friend at the Haig Hotel/McKees Brasserie. We were shown into a very pleasant and private room for our meals. Service here is always excellent, very pleasant waitresses and waiters, very efficient in what they do and always polite. The food is delicious and always enjoyable, starting with a little aperitif to begin, followed by your main course e.t.c. The food here is always a good reason for the place to go to, if you enjoy good food. To continue, the birthday was celebrated with great but raucous enjoyment,made even more enjoyable by the fact that the husband of the birthday “Girl “ footed the “always the worst part of any celebrations “ BILL!!!! Thanks for that Ted! A very appreciative Don Blakemore.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank donblakemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Would never ever go again. Had a booking as a group of deaf people and we were seated at a table with our drinks and one of the other groups said in a loud voice I have a table plan they fetched one of the staff and said we will have to move we had to get all our things together even carry our drinks nobody helped us and we were showed to a very small room and we were packed like sardines even the staff had a job getting passed with our meals I will be e-mailing as well we did get something free but it was not enough. Then we had the other group keep coming and seeing where we were they were upper class but they were nothing as they were just looking and laughing.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chickenbone2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Visited again for a great Christmas lunch for a party of 50. We had our own room and the food was gorgeous. Good choice & clean plates all round. Staff very polite and helpful.
Set price for 3 courses plus complimentary little soup, coffee & mini mice pies.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 544jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haigs, General Manager at Mckees Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for a great review, we hope to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mckees Brasserie also viewed

Balsall Common, Solihull
Balsall Common, Solihull
 
Balsall Common, Solihull
Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to Mckees Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing