We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Bengal Brasserie

Bengal Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner went for a nice quiet meal and thats what we got. Lovely restaurant and music was nice. Food and service was great. Would defiantly go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jimjam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    36
    10
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and friendly”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

As vegetarians I often look out for a local Indian restaurant as we can always be assured of finding something to eat and this was a real find. Our welcome was friendly and efficient, we were offered a choice of seating areas and our When I mentioned we were vegetarians the waiter was only too happy to point out that most of the menu could be adapted to suit us The waiter stayed for a brief chat about the nature of our visit to the area and was very interested in hearing about our attending Warwick university open day. The food arrived quickly and was delicious and plentiful. The house wine was reasonably priced and drinkable. All in all a great find and would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank redoscar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“If you want to impress guests choose this restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

OK so we're already converts to this restaurant! But this was the first time we'd entertained business guests here....they didn't let us down!...Really pleased with the staff, their recommendations and courtesy to our guests, the quality of the food, the ambiance; everything was perfect. We're so lucky to have such an excellent restaurant on our doorstep.
Food and quality, top notch - delicious fusion of flavours. Thank you for making our guests feel so special, they too went away very impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Carole-Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“top restaurant”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Far the best indian restaurant in balsall common, definitely go back this restaurant, staff friendly... food delicious. Top marks!!!! thank you for making our evening so special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank souful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the move
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Favourite curry house in Balsall Common”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I live locally and use this restaurant regularly. The food is always very good value, tasty and the staff are excellent and very friendly.

Can't really ask for much more than that!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank madmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Brasserie also viewed

Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing