We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit!”
Review of Annora House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balsall Common
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annora House
Certificate of Excellence
Earby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2nd visit!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is my second visit to Annora whilst on business at a trade show at the NEC. Dawn is a good host and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are fully equipped clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and for evening meals I was very happy at the White Horse nearby. The train station is a very short walk and takes you directly into the NEC...very handy! Already booked again for next autumn. Thanks Dawn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Recently spent own overnight at the Annora and both the accommodation and service was first class. The hosts made every effort to ensure that we were looked after and the friendly informal attention made for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Will certainly return any time I am visiting the area.

Room Tip: Judging from the other reports there are no poor rooms. Our room was spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and will keep coming back.

Why you ask?

Three facts:

1 - Lovely people with fantastic customer service.

2 - Amazing rooms which are clean and very well decorated. They wouldn't look out of place in a hotel, they are that nice!

3 - Great value for money and very close to the NEC.

What are you waiting for? Book a room now and do not waste your time staying some where else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic17232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillicoultry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My Mother and i recently stayed at annora house whilst attending Crufts at the NEC for 2 nights. We had a great stay the rooms are beautifully decorated. There is plenty of parking on site available. The room is spotless as is the bathroom. The facilities near by are great there is a realy good award winning restaurant called the white horse well worth a visit. which was recommended by the B & B staff. There is shops and a barclays bank near by as well as many other restaurants. On a personal note the rooms are compact and you have to share a table with other guests for your breakfast. We were also let down 4 weeks prior to our visit that our room was no longer available for the 3 days as we had planned. We were offered our money back. However by this time there was no other available B & Bs for this time due to crufts. Dawn then recommended and organised for us to stay at her mother in laws B & B 2 mins down the road called Bibury house. we were willing to overlook the fact that our booking was no longer available and agreed to stay at bibury house and that was the biggest mistake we made.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Great place to stay, close to train station, local pub does a great curry deal on a Thursday night. Dawn & Andy are very friendly & helpful & Dawn does a great job to say she has a little one, baby on the way & an extension to contend with. Recommend this B & B & good for price & location. Will stay here again.


3 young at heart ladies.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed at Annora House for 4 days in November 2012 for the Warley Model Railway show at the NEC it is a lovely place. Rooms are very modern and comfortable and very clean, breakfast is brilliant. Short walk to railway station. Dawn & Andy make you feel welcomed.
I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I booked to stay at this beautiful B&B with my 2 year old daughter whilst visiting friends locally. The owners Dawn & Andy could not have done enough to make us feel welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated, warm and very comfortable. The bathrooms were so clean even for a toddler touching everything! It's in a great location, within walking distance of station, shops and restaurants. For business or pleasure you won't be disappointed. Such a refreshing change from the noise of the usual places I've stayed near here. I just need them to offer babysitting services!!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lovelee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balsall Common
0.4 mi away
Haigs Hotel
Haigs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Balsall Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
4.9 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.3 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annora House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annora House

Property: Annora House
Address: 314 Station Road, Balsall Common, Solihull CV7 7EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Balsall Common
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Balsall Common
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated stylish guest house situated close to the NEC, with beautifully appointed spacious en-suite rooms which have been designed with the traveller in mind. All rooms equipped with flat screen digital TV’s, free WiFi, writing desk and complimentary tea & coffee tray. The NEC and Birmingham International Airport are only a short drive away or less than 10 minutes by train from leaving the house to being in the exhibition hall. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing