We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
BlueBay
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
whala!bocachica(Boca Chica)
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garant(Boca Chica)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zapata(Boca Chica)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mango(Boca Chica)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO(Boca Chica)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Coco(Boca Chica)
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parco del Caribe(Boca Chica)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
560
240
212
167
317
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
240
212
167
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoor reviewsdifferent themenightly showsanimation staffpublic beachmariposaanimacionelvolleyball
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

vacationers going to be live hamaca garden boca chica Beware , my wife and i went to this resort from jan.26 to feb. 9/14 ,it was the worst vacation we ever had,we arrived the night of jan 26 it was late, so we cheked-in and went to the room because it was time for dinner we just dropped the luggage and went out, we din't had time to evaluete the room , but to our surprise when returned the floor was all wet water was coming from the ceiling and it was coming wright on top of the coat rack so we coul'd hang on the clothes,the toilet was't flushing down and it was wright behind the italian restaurant where there was a very laud fan and the workers were talking very laud until early hours of the morning ,it kept us-up all night, the room looked like those of a cheep mothel were you rent by the hour, so the next morning we complain and they us another room whic in apparence looked better but we had to call in few times to make the beds and clean the room, we had to call-in almost everyday to bring towels and then they will only bring 2 shower towels never hand towels or face cloth,we had to call-in every day to unclog the toilet because was't flushig-down!!! IT WAS DISGUSTING!!! i had to get up early every morning in order to find a spot in the shade there isn't enough shades for the amount of guestes and the tiolets by beaches were disgusting, the service in the buffet is very poor especially in the morning when you had to wait about 20 minutes to get some coffee,the only decent place to eat was the gourmet restaurant .needless to say we wont going back ! on a positive note the whether it was beautiful ,may-be because the manegement cuoldn't control it otherwise they would had spoiled that for us too.

hh

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank images1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you don't mind cold showers with very little pressure, Staff trying to sell you something daily, from time shares, to excursions, then you may like this place
My son and I just got back Feb 28/14. The first two days absolutely no hot or warm water, not a drop when you turned on the hot water tap. ( Cold water only). Just overall things you would expect, is lacking in this motel. I went to management daily for the first two days over the hot water issues, we where told they would move us to another room , but it never happened . Sales people waiting at the entrance of the buffet, morning, noon and night. We had troubles getting towels and face clothes at the start .However giving the maid a 25.00 tip on our third day fixed these issues. Only one day out of the 7 day stay was our fridge stock as promised. The room was ok , it had some water stains on the ceiling over the bed but it never leaked. The pools and grounds are nice. The motel has potential but needs new management . This is no 4 star 3 at the best

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in a garden view unit from February 7th to the 21st in 2014. This is a large sprawled out resort with a lot of walking involved. They claim to be a 4 star resort, but it was not more than a 3 star at best. The unit we had was ok at best, it had nothing on the walls and the most horrible curtains I have ever seen. It was quite large and the air conditioner did work, it was fairly clean, ours was ok but many other of the guests complained that the air conditioner dripped directly into their closet causing a lot of humidity in the room and nothing ever dried. We had a little refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee packets every day, quite convenient. We did not pay a whole lot for the two weeks and we got exactly what we paid for, nothing more. The pool was wonderful and there were a lot of lounges with shade available there. The beach was really nice and there were a lot of lounges there but very little shade available. We were given two beach towels on the day we got there and almost every time we went all the way to the only towel hut, there were no clean towels available. We managed to change them twice during the entire two weeks.The food was pretty good in the main buffet house but when a food platter emptied out, they waited and waited to refill it causing a lot of frustration among the guests. There was only one toaster for the entire resort and you had to wait a long time to get to it, providing there was actually some sliced bread available to put into the toaster. The grill part, which doubled at an omelet grill in the morning had a lot of good meats available. The deserts were varied and plentiful. The 4 a-la-carte restaurants weren't worth it. The food again was ok but not fantastic. The Brazilian a-la-carte was really bad; they passed around with a sword containing meat that was still raw. I'm talking raw chicken and raw pork here, we actually walked out and went over to the main buffet house. I would not give this resort a terrific rating but it was cheap and that's all.

Room Tip: The Garden View rooms are old and not very good. It's well worth your while to upgrade to one of the ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline_c_emond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

i would like to start with: i work in a hotel in Canada so yah i know what im talking about. after much thought i would NOT recommend this resort to travellers. i try to be objective, weighing pros cons it has a marvelous natural beach (heard from a local that some beaches in DR are not natural)

they need to work on a lot of things here starting at customer service, not having just about everything being a sales pitch or money grap on the excursions (we went on 3 and there were definitely a lot) this resort is 50yrs old, the rooms were definitely NOT 4 or 5 star by Cdn standards definitely 1 or 2 star. basically clean, no hot water but i don't take hot showers in summer even in Canada. no consistency with house keeping, needed to ask for clean towels daily, one day there were pops and beers in room fridge (middle of stay) then never again. i am not sure how many problems stemmed from language barriers i just stopped trying LOL

we arrived after dark, it's a huge complex most of staff walking around couldn't help us find room? huh? really? staff doesn't understand the layout of rooms? that is definitely not good.

I went with Sunwing (i am going to their website next) from paperwork was expecting to see their representative at airport and hotel nope nadda figured that stuff out by myself i was met by someone but turned out was a timeshares pitch, i went and got free wifi for week. (not the greatest signal) i finally heard from Ney the Sunwing guy saturday, after arriving wednesday. he wasn't helpful, seemed annoyed that we had already purchased excursions from hotels. well sorry guy hustle next time

we did see a huge cockroach in room coming out of bedding in middle of day. we did get a room change but new room only slightly better than first ok it is a tropical country but that was a HUGE cockroach. couldn't relax after that until we left

i did like the food and coffee, and most of the front line status was fine and helpful the problems seem to stem from infrastructure. plumbing, language barriers, put a little more hustle and knowledge in the staff make sure they understand we (travellers) all paid good money to be there

Room Tip: spend money somewhere else until you see better reviews on here.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank listen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel has a great location on a great beach but they do not know how to do anything right. It could be a first rate hotel given it's location but it does not even come close to the 4 stars it is given in the official ratings. There are some exceptional employees who go out of their way to be pleasant and accomodating but most are mediocre at best, some downright rude or incompetent.
Started with check in-completely disorganized and took far too long. Got to our room around 3pm and bed was not made and looked like it had not been cleaned yet. No toilet paper holder, no towel racks and these things were never replaced in the room in our entire 2 weeks. Had to call maintenance to come and fix the patio door as it would not lock and we were on the ground floor. Bathroom sink was clogged and would drain very slowly-called maintenance. Had to call maintenance at least 4 times over major problems with the room in first 3 days.
Was supposed to have free internet for first 6 days in our room but my Blackberry playbook would not connect to their wifi system and when they tried to connect it for me they completely screwed it up to the point that it would not even show that their system was there let alone make connection. Did they let me have free use of one of their computers in the internet room of the hotel-no of course not I had to pay $4.00 for each 15 min. I even had trouble with that as their computer "expert" had no idea how to change the computer over to English. So when my main email account blocked me because of attempted access from RD I could not figure out how to correct the problem because I can't read Spanish well enough to click the right things. And on and on it went every couple days something would happen to upset what should have been a great vacation.
The final insult was on our last night. I was sitting playing solitaire on my playbook (don't need internet for that) having a last drink about 10pm, I realized someone was talking to me so I looked up and saw a hotel supervisor and a hotel security officer standing in font of my porch railing. When I finally figured out what he was saying with his broken English my mood definitely became shall we say agitated- he was telling me that I should have been out of the hotel by noon that day and that I would have to accompany them to the main hotel lobby-almost the whole length of the resort away- and pay for an extra day! Lets just say I informed him none too politely that I had paperwork showing that my check out day was the next day and I would not accompany him anywhere! He and the security officer went to the pool bar right in front of me and made a phone call, then walked right past me into my building and I could hear them knocking on someone else's door. Did they apologize for accusing the wrong person of course not that would have been admitting that you screwed up to a tourist!
Spend some more money and go to a resort where they know how to treat people!

Room Tip: If you must go here pay a little more and get an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garthrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews