We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.Loved it <3 <3”
Review of Sai Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Gardens
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palampur
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sai Gardens is a very well maintained property at a very good location, perfect for those who love to walk in the morning and appreciate nature’s beauty. We booked the manor house and trust me it was worth it. Neat and clean rooms, big spacious balconies with breathtaking and spectacular view .We also enjoyed few indoor games like cards and carom board that was being provided by resort itself. The well kept and landscaped lawn is another big attraction of this place .Facilities and services were impeccable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were greeted with smiles, a daily newspaper, free and delicious breakfast, but I would like to mention the a-la-carte dinner that we ordered was bit expensive. Apart from that I would definitely recommend this resort to travelers.

Room Tip: Book full cottage to enjoy privacy..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VipinMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

hotel is located at palampur with modern ameneties with complete homely atmosphere i like to atay again here rememberence experience. in hotel they are having indoor games .and lawn for sitting and place of nature . all day to stay here with rememberence .

Room Tip: manohar house and block a ,b ,d \
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Dec last week 2013. A splendid experience I had with my family, enjoying every bit and byte of my stay! Perfect for families. Isolated from the population, a very serene and beautiful resort to choose for. It was so tranquil and wonderful place in the mornings and evenings.

The food was absolutely wonderful both breakfast and dinner for vegetarians as well for meat lovers. The owner who own this place are great they showed us the Tea estate.

Mr. Nishant Sharma who was our host was wonderful and helpful in every way possible.

Thank you for a lovely time sir.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikasSachathamakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We, two families with 3 kids checked in at Sai Gardens on 7th Nov and stayed till 10th...really wish if we could have extended our stay...
Its very beautiful and very well managed property. Rooms are spacious and clean. all required amenities are present. Food was amazing and very courteous staff. Manager incharge of property is very hospitable and is doing great job of making the guests feel at home. Except all rooms are not centrally heated, entire trip experience was wonderful. We will always cherish beautiful memories of scenic beauty, hospitality & comfort. Must stay resort if trevelling to Palampur.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vikramkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have just arrived from a 3 nights stay at Hotel Sai Gardens. I went with my daughters and wife and wanted a serene location and then i found sai gardens on tripadvisor. The reservations of the hotel are handled by Fareach holidays, travel agents in dwarka and gurgaon. Though the last review was a little frightening but i went through all the reviews and found that i must visit the place.

Wonderful , excellent and superb are the three words which describe the hotel . Check in was excellent with the manager available at the hotel at 1:30 am in the morning . The staff even asked us whether we had eaten anything on the way. Such care is eldom seen now days .

They offer superb food and the barbecue which they do in the lawns is amazingly the best i ever had in my life. Delicious food adds to the lovely location and good services.

We had a personal attendant for which we paid a little more but his conduct was excellent.

All thanks to the hardworking guys at sai gardens. I will organise a conference of my company only at sai gardens followed by a family get together this year.

Room Tip: Take the cottage rooms especially the manor house, its fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We opted for 2 nights in palampur sai gardens so called resort . Let me make it very clear ,they will not entertain you if u dont give them cash for the whole trip for a start as according to them people run away after one night , 3 people in total as hotel staff including chef , manager was very rude and was totally unprofessional which was more like a gate keeper rather than manager , none of the rooms heater were working so manager gave his own. Owners are never there they stay in delhi and will talk to u over the phone after something has majorly turned into disaster or else they r happy with fooling people .Nidhi is the one who will give you falls promises will tell you we will give you the best of everything which they dont even have , Please take it as a note they r thieves of first order for me and nothing else. and yess this happened during new years eve , rest u can also judje if after reading this u would like to visit the place.

Room Tip: Its a waste of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tushar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We opted for palampur as a break on the journey from Manali to Dalhousie. This was in Feb 2013.
The hotel is too far away from main route. We were the only guest in the hotel. At night, there was just one person in the name of receptionist/manager/guard/room service. I was very scared being at this place with my wife along. Can be okay with a group or something.
Food was okay, we did not like it much. Room was ok. I would not recommend this hotel.
Instead one can take a stay at dharamshala/Mcleodganj.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishant-Director, Owner at Sai Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Its unbelievable to note that a guest stays in feb 2013 and is giving a response /feedback in Dec 2013. Moreover our records show that no valuable guest with the name specified in the review ever stayed in our hotel. Its also pertinent to note here that we had a couple from Gujarat which stayed with us and there was a serious issue of payments when they checked out. Such was the condition that the driver of the taxi in which they were traveling had to pay for them . Its also important to highlight that Sai Gardens even in such a case gave the guest the benefit of a huge discount because of non availibility of funds with them.

Going through the reviews we've had in this year we totally believe that we have given our best to improve our standards of services after taking the suggestions and reviews of the guests extremely seriously. Flaw in service is a rare chance at Sai Gardens as we try and improve everyday.

The resort is located in the most serene lohna, Bundla Tea Estate area which is considered to be the most beautiful because it enjoys the unobstructed view of the Himalayas. The main market is a walkable distance of 10 minutes. However its not a standard city hotel as the guest would have preferred.

The resort has 63 bed rooms and i wish we had the capability of running it with a single man in this era of recession. The observation of the guest has a remarkable error and the same can be well appreciated after viewing other reviews on tripadvisor.

Customer preferences vary in each sector and each tourist or traveler needs a different portfolio of choices for a holiday or journey . Palampur and Sai Gardens cater to nature loving and extremely exclusive clients throughout the world . Most of them visit the places mentioned by the guest but stay with us because of the standard of rooms and the quality of services.


Such false reviews do not hurt as service providers but motivate usmore to enhance our service standards so as to offer services to only exclusive guests. Our continuing effort to work harder and provide the best services to our guests grows stronger each day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palampur
1.2 mi away
RS Sarovar Portico, Palampur
1.6 mi away
Hotel Highland Regency
Hotel Highland Regency
#2 of 8 in Palampur
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Surbhi
Hotel Surbhi
#3 of 8 in Palampur
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#6 of 79 in Dharamsala
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Citadel Resorts, Jiya
0.6 mi away
Norwood Green
Norwood Green
#2 of 25 in Palampur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Gardens

Address: P O Bundla Tea Estate | Kangra Valley, Palampur 176061, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Palampur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palampur
Price Range: £37 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NATURE & LUXURY BEAUTIFULLY PRICEDIn a beautiful setting , overlooking the Dhauladhar Himalayan range , Hotel Sai Gardens offers a special approach in everything it does. The rooms are individual in style and layout with all the comforts a seasoned traveler would expect.The 57 beautifully appointed boutique Double Bed rooms include family cottages, luxurious suites and business rooms. Most have superb views of the Snow Capped Himalayas to the rear and the lovely garden to the front. Reflecting of a European Chalet, Sai Gardens is the number one ranked mountain resort in Himachal Pradesh featuring rich wood accents, adventure activities and spa and wellness packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sai Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing