We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Quebec Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Walkway to Private Beach Private Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front View
Walkway to Private Beach
Private Beach
Daily view of Sunset
Sunset 2
Sunset 3
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen - Fully equipped
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom upstairs
Front Deck
Beyond the Deck
Look out Deck
Lookout Deck
Stairs to Boat Launch
Boat Dock 1
Boat Dock
Boat Dock  area
View From water 1
View from Water 2
Pathway around Cottage
Stairs to side Deck
Back of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sainte-Therese, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonesjord...
Homestead, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Quebec Cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We especially loved the forested grounds and water access. What a lovely refreshing stay this was! The owner Sriyani was most helpful with the initial booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intiaz
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Quintessential Cottage Experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently returned from this cottage staying over the July 4th long weekend. This place is ideal for large groups especially multiple families. Our party was a mix of 14 individuals including seniors, toddlers, babies and 5 year olds. There is plenty of room indoors for foul weather days and separate semi-private outdoor areas to break free from the crowd (e.g. gravity chairs for the adults and the trampoline for the kids). A few minor issues (kitchen and bathroom sink) but the pros easily outweighed the cons. Life vests, canoes, row boats, paddles, fishing rods etc… are all available.
This place will put a smile on anyone’s face so we are definitely looking forward to the next trip for a longer stay,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a n
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great cottage on Rodick Lake”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We rented this cottage multiple times. It is at the tip of a peninsula, very private, no cars driving by. There are 2 canoes and we explored the lake. Days during the week are quiet, the weekends are a little busier with motor boats on the lake. The cottage has very comfortable beds and can accommodate many people. We were 6 and had a great time, did not feel too crowded. I highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Canoeing, swimming
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;