We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/diner
Front of cottage, set under a oak tree, with front garden.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room with wood burning stove.
Bedroom 2
View into Bedroom 1
Sidney and Fudge in their paddock.
Side view with parking
Front with decking
View from Bedroom 1 over small paddock and private lane.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chulmleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hare19
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Restful”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Needed a break and found this beautiful cottage in a little village in Devon. Very easy to book and couldn’t have been more pleased, the Cottage was set in a beautiful area. The cottage has been fitted to a very high speck and everything needed, very comfortable bed we were very spoilt will definitely be going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Grange Cottage. We are very pleased you found everything you needed, and also that the beds were comfortable, which is very important. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you feel like another break here in Devon, Joanne and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Grange Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Cottage and the village. The Old Malt Scoop is getting to be a favourite for many of our guests. We hope to see you again sometime in the future, when you feel in need of a relaxing holiday in Devon, Joanne and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan855
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super house in lovely situation”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just outside the village of Lapford in an ideal setting the cottage is very nice and well appointed, everything is new. We stayed here for 4 days with our 2 small pups and had a lovely time. The village pub is good and just a short walk across the field. We spent a nice day on Dartmoor and a day in and around Appledore but the main reason for our stay was to meet up with friends.
There are country walks direct from the cottage and the countryside is peaceful and typical of mid Devon. 4 days was not long enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is really good to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Devon. We are very pleased that you found everything to your liking, and also that your lovely dogs enjoyed the walks. We will hopefully see you again sometime in the future, maybe for longer next time? Thank you, Joanne & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“posh little cottage”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This little cottage was a little bit too rural for us in the end, however it was a beautifully clean and quality furnished place to stay for our week. Lovely pub very friendly and great food, in Lapford village called The Old Malt Scoop. Thanks to Joanne and John for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Cottage, thank you for taking the time to review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Grange Cottage. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay here, and pleased you found it to be relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We hope we get the opportunity to see you all again sometime in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing