We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Matteo

Pizzeria Matteo
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Malinska
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza, Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this restaurant because of good food at the first place, than service because they are very friendly, I would say they speak at least 3 languages, maybe even more. Prices are reasonable compare to other restaurants and this area. What I didn't like is that this restaurant is too friendly to pets because every tourist that has pet brings it with them to the diner. And another thing that bothered me, waiters take plates and everything from the table that very second when you are done with meal, I understand that they are crowded all the time but then it makes you feel like you are just sitting there... Overall I am very satisfied with restaurant and if I ever come back I'll go there for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattInMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    56
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
“I highly recommend this place if you want something beyond the usual Mediterranean cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

One of my favorite places to go.Fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Do not forget to try the pancakes :) Great food, check! Great service, check! Do not miss this place !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TetaSenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voluntari, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent by the other meal offers in Malinska town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Rather a pizzeria ( as the name is)- it offers quite a lot of Mexican food ( quite very well prepared);
What is missing is the soups ( to cover the entire menu) but, still, in the Malinska town you`ll not find any other better meal offer ( since you`re not "dying" after the seafood and pizza is allover the places...
Good drinks too ( and, if you`re a regular customer- as we was- you`ll receive a free drink "on the house" )
Recommended for families with children too

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very good salads, meat dishes, but the atmosphere was the best. Overlooking the water, dinner doesn't get any better than that. Food priced cheaply for the amount we received.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bstaiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

A cheapie restaurant, but with a heart. :) Nice pizzeria and restaurant in the heart of Malinska. Great stuff, fast service in and reasonable price. If you are lucky and find a seat you can have pleasant sea view from a terrace. Mexican food could be better. All other things are good, specially pizzas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Matteo also viewed

Malinska, Krk Island
Malinska, Krk Island
 
Malinska, Krk Island
 

Been to Pizzeria Matteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing