We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A chambre d'hôte with great charm”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gaillac, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Liz H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A chambre d'hôte with great charm”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our three night stay. Au Nid de la Madeleine was a surprise to us, as our room was very spacious and had a large separate bathroom. We also had access to a welcoming kitchen where we could prepare our own evening meal. Breakfast was provided by our friendly hostess. She was happy to talk to us despite the fact that we were not very fluent French speakers. We enjoyed our conversation about what places to visit in Gaillac as well as in the surrounding countryside, including nearby Albi.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hope to see you next time here because there still a lot to discover in my beautiful region !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aur_lyl20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2021 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno H
Tours, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvied50...
Limoges, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eandd12
France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent L
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evelyne d
Merignac, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.