We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and awesome food!”
Review of Rondvassbu

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuseter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rondvassbu
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We arrived here at the DNT hut at a rainy day so we could really use some good accommodation. The rooms were very clean and we slept like roses. In the evening we could enjoy some very delicious typical norwegian food while sharing the table with other travellers, mostly norwegians. We had some great conversations. Awesome hut!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter-Jan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

DNT runs a number of mountain cabins around Norway which all feature a similar service concept and identical pricing, but there is always variation in e.g. comfort and food.
Rondvassbu features a very picturesque lake-side location in the heart of the small Rondane mountain area (the picture that another reviewer has uploaded it showing the wrong cabin!). From the cabin, you can reach at least three mountain tops of over 200 meters in 3 or 4 hours which makes it a good place to stay even more than one night.
Most people starting from Rondvassbu would drive up to the parking lot and then walk 6 km along the gravel road to the cabin. You can also bring a bike - or rent one - just call the cabin when you're at the parking and you'll get the code to one of the bikes parked there.
The accommodation is DNT-like: If you're lucky you might get a two bunk bed room, but more likely, you're getting a bed in a four bunk bed room. The toilets are too few, but showers are fine.
Food is of good, basic, quality. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BizLeisureFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bernt_A_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jorunnmyrvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank OlavSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rondvassbu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondvassbu

Address: Rondane National Park, Mysuseter 2670, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Sel Municipality > Mysuseter
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mysuseter
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondvassbu er midpunktet i Rondane og er en meget populaer hytte med fristenede topper pa alle kanter. Hytta ligger vakert til i sorenden av Rondvatnet. Fra hytta har man tilgang til alle 10 toppene over 2000 m.O.H. I Rondane. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing