We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with a girlfriend”
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jiva Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Last year I purchased a 'Dein Deal' voucher for a one night stay at the Jiva Hill Park Hotel. We finally used the voucher end October 2012.
I can only say that from my first reservation request by e-mail to our departure, the service, speed and friendliness of all the staff was excellent. An absolutely well performing team…but not overdoing it!
We have never felt in any way that we were ‘second’ class due to the special deal. Our ‘Deluxe’ room, subtle luxury, tastefully decorated with all the modern technologies, a very big bathroom (stand-alone big bath, shower for 2 persons), water, coffee & tea, etc. Very big terrace, overlooking the golf and the Jura mountains.
We chose to have dinner at their Shamwari restaurant, the set menu ‘Saveur’ for Euro 49. We were very happy with the outcome – excellent, well presented and quite sufficient. Very good choice of wine. Another nice thing is that it is not very noisy in the restaurant and the tables are quite far apart. To be recommended.
Breakfast buffet was also very good and in summer you could even take it outside on the terrace overlooking the countryside towards Geneva and the French Alps.
We also tested the inside swimming pool, jacuzzi and hammam. The Spa is not very big but nicely done and comfortable. Everything clean and tidy.
So all in all a very enjoyable experience in all aspects.
As the hotel is not far from Geneva airport, it would also be a nice location for company meetings, dinner parties, team building events, etc.
Many thanks to everyone at the Jiva Hill Park hotel! We will come again <3 !

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are quiet as there is nothing around the hotel. Otherwise I don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memphis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

I almost don't want to leave this review, as this place is really a jewel, a perfect jewel:).
I stayed here with my three dogs last month and I was treated so beautifully I hated to leave!
I had a wonderful suite with a hot tub, I felt as if I was on vacation in Big Sur in the French alps, but still so close to geneva. Beautifully appointed room and a bathroom of the quality one would find in a multi million dollar property's guesthouse in the south of france. very sexy, absolutely perfect.
the staff were all SO charming and kind, very chivalrous. I have written other reviews before of hotels where I state, the marker of a great hotel is how it treats its single female guests (perceived often rather stupidly as lacking resources or power) but here this was not the case. Every single staff member was lovely, kind and perfectly professional and respectful with me.
A very big chapeau to Mohammed at the front desk, what a lovely person. Thank you so much for the great room and for making sure I was happy.
Great spa, beautiful grounds, like being on vacation in Geneva. Highly recommended. !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We live just over the boarder in Geneva and very much enjoy spending the weekend at this hotel. Whilst it is a short drive from Geneva it feels a million miles away. The hotel is so quiet and peaceful and the views of the Jura Mountains from your room are excellent. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax and there are treatments available on site. The Shamwari Restaurant is also a great experience with a vegetarian menu - unusual for France/Switzerland and very welcomed by my husband!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Design luxury hotel, Hotel Staff collaborator,In-room services ,View appearance of the room,very quiet and swimming pool,sauna,jacuzzi.
Disadvantage Breakfast is not included with the room rate and The road to the hotel at night dark

Room Tip: If you don't have car don't book this hotel because it's far from city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for agreeing to share your feelings about your stay at Jiva Hill. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.

For your information we have different packages on our website including breakfast, golf, spa that you may enjoy. We also offer a room service so as to take your breakfast in your room.

Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent four nights here at the start of our holiday in Europe and had an absolutely amazing experience. We had a ground floor room with a garden terrace which was fantastic and really well designed with views over the golf course to the Jura mountains. The bathroom was also outstanding with a huge double shower, a large bath and double sinks. We also loved the dressing room area, the coffee machine and the electric black out blinds! It was great in the morning to wake up, lean over to press a switch which opened the blinds to such a breathtaking view!

The pool, gym and spa facilities were also perfect. I did read a comment about the music and I agree that some of the "chilled out" remixes were laughable but we did really enjoy that!!!!

The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts that we have experienced which was made even better by the views of the alps and Mont Blanc! We ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions and the food was outstanding. However the cost of eating at the restaurant was as breathtaking as the views!!! It was an amazing experience though and we enjoyed every moment of it, especially the extras. We also ate at the bar one evening in between games of pool which was more informal.

There is so much to do in the area and Geneva is just a short drive away but Jiva Hill have also created a place where you can just stay, relax and use their facilities.

My only minor criticism is that we only experienced the evening turn down service one of the four nights we were there which we thought was a little inconsistent but perhaps a small imperfection is not a bad thing!!! However when the price you pay for such an experience is so high maybe perfection should be expected.....maybe our next visit.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Madam,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you have tried the various services offered by the hotel. This is thanks to feedback as yours that we are aware of that could be improved or corrected.

Indeed, the location of the Jiva Hill allows doing and discovering many things; currently we are considering the establishment of excursions in order to make discovering the area to our customers.

I do not understand what happened with the evening turn down service, but know that I'll make sure this kind of anomaly does not happen again.

We would be delighted to welcome you again, best regards

Fabrice Mercier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Amazing place. I spent 4 days there being on a business trip in Geneva.
I think it's the most beautiful hotel I ever been. Spacious room, perfectly clean, well equipped, terrace with the view at the mountains.
Room was gorgeous, but bathroom was breathtaking. You can choose between a shower and a big bathtub standing in the middle. You can slide the door between a bathroom and a room, and have a bath watching tv or listening to the music (perfect sound).
Restaurant serves very high quality food, waiters explain what they serve, tell you about ingredients, which was additional value for me.
Jiva is located in the countryside, about 30-40 minutes from Geneva. Staff can arrange a shuttle bus if you are a bigger group, or a taxi. The best is to be there with your own car.
It is a place for people who wants to relax, away from the city noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zielistka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Madam,

We have been aware of your comment and we thank you for this post very warm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during these four days. You seem to have been fascinated by the interior of the rooms; they were imagined and developed by Jean-Philippe Nuel, a Parisian interior decorator.

The restaurant offers gourmet cuisine constantly renewed to vary the flavors, and we strive to train at best our staff in order to bring you a unique culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you, best regards,

Fabrice Mercier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. After passing a few strip malls and some industrial farms, we crossed the road and arrived at Jiva Hill. The grounds are beautiful with (perhaps not surprisingly, being a golf resort) beautifully manicured lawns and an artificial lake. Actually, as it turns out, parts of the golf greens are artificial too, so as to keep open all year.

This artificial feeling became a bit of a theme for our stay. The junior suites are in little, self contained bungalows, adding to the Barbie feel of the place. And throughout the gardens there is an omnipresent soundtrack of contemporary "classics" converted to generic muzac with an electronic comp. Our sunbathing was accompanied by generic ballade versions of modern masterpieces like Lady Gagas Pokerface and Prodigy's Outer Space.

Leaving the faintly amusing plasticness of the place aside, a great time was had by all. The junior suites are very comfortably appointed with all modern conveniences and luxury toiletries; the private jaccuzi on the terrace was great. The spa treatments were excellent. The service was very friendly and mostly impeccable. The food in the restaurant was good, with the best part being the great cheese board (the home made fois gras terrine was not bad either).

Jiva Hill is a nice weekend escape for couples in the greater Geneva area looking for a time-out of relaxation and luxury, and I would recommend it as such. A very comfortable, although faintly unreal, experience.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Swixpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the comment you took the time to write and to publish on our TripAdvisor page. Every comment is scrupulously red and analysed, and gives rise to a critical review which is spread to all the members in the staff. Indeed, it’s a matter of principle for us to learn more about our guests’ experience: our master ambition is to offer to our clients a stay as they imagined and they hoped for. All our staff feels concerned by and is working hard to meet our clients’ expectations and needs, and this is this commitment which enhances the magical feel of the Jiva Hill. Our clients are our best advisers, and whatever the import of their opinion may be, positive or negative, we remembers it preciously in order to take advantage of it and to improve more and more our service quality.

We were delighted to learn that your stay was a great time for you and your husband, and that you spent it in excellent conditions. As you mentioned it, the Jiva Hill is a resort made up of a restaurant, a golf course, a well-being centre (swimming pool, sauna, hammam, fitness centre, body care centre), a watersport center and many outdoor activities. Concerning the architecture, the design and the atmosphere of the place, the Jiva Hill is a kind of aesthetic melting-pot, marrying Nordic and South-African inspirations, giving a complete feeling of change of scene in the greater Geneva area. Our resort is the ideal place in order to enjoy a well-being break outside of time and space, and each detail is thought so as to reach this goal, from the interior design of the rooms and the common areas to the landscaped park. The staff members taking a great part in the success of a stay, they are trained to adopt a “Luxury attitude”, that is to say to familiarise themselves with the attitudes and behaviour which are specific to our own vision of contemporary luxury. They are trained to have an understanding of the needs and expectations of our guests in order to ensure that we meet it and give you entire satisfaction.

Once again, we thank you for your comment, and we truly hope that we would have the opportunity to greet you on another occasion.

Sincerely yours.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
6.3 mi away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
8.2 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
739 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
2.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range: £240 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing