We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Incredible peaceful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jiva Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible peaceful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

What an incredible place to enjoy in front of the Jura while in your jacuzzi with a glass of champagne.....service is very friendly and pro for business meetings.
Do not hesitate to test the interesting 9 holds golf course !

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are more than happy to read your warm comments about your stay and will be delighted to share them with our team.

For your information, a new extension of the golf course is ongoing: 1,000 additional meters of length on the current plan, which is about 4000 meters on 18 holes for the great satisfaction of our golfers. The greens were reduced from 650m² to 450m² and there is more than one kilometer of electric golf cart path built, which improve the playing quality (especially in winter). Finally, a new putting surface of 200m² and 2 practice cages was created in the Club House.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    71
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
49
195
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Jiva Hill Resort is located quite close to Geneva at near the Jura Mountains. Which is perfect for a short getaway. The atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. At check-in I was surprised to see that the receptionist was working alone at the reception, which she left unattended while taking me and my travel companion to our room. The room was tastefully decorated, just like the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was lovely and the view from our room beautiful.
We had dinner at "Le Shamwari". The food was well presented and of good quality. Not exceptional, but very good. The only minor criticism would be that the service was a little bit slow. And I found that there was too much ceremony when the waiter presented the dishes.
In overall I enjoyed my stay at Jiva Hill very much and would return if I have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimeroseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Located 10 minutes away from Geneva International Airport, the Jiva Hill Resort is in a private estate of 98 acres, beautifully situated at the foot of the Jura Mountains, facing the majestic Mont Blanc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the place relaxing and quiet.

It also seems that you have been sensitive to the decoration’s details. With their deep carpet, adorned with subtle shades of beige or brown glossy leather and plush throws, decorated with original paintings and equipped with the very latest technologies, all our Deluxe rooms and Junior suites offer a truly luxurious setting.

Regarding your experience in our restaurant, we are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we aim for the highest standards of excellence in order to please our guests and that we take your comment into consideration.

We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the near future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Prex, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Jiva Hill Resort is magnificent. It is situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc - beautiful and breath taking 360 degree view

Surrounded by its own parkland. We enjoyed the silence, the good tasteful kitchen and minimalistic décor

The best recommendation can be said very short - we will be happy to come back

Only 10 minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort.
Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was build on a nice property. Rooms have a nice view and we enjoyed the decor.
My girlfriend tried the Spa, very good services, good massage.
Excellent pool and great gym.

I was impatient to try their restaurant. Good food, average service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEAVYTRAVELER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated your room, the decoration and our Spa facilities.

We are sorry that the service at our restaurant did not meet your expectations.
Please be assured that we aim for the highest standards of excellence in order to please our guests and that we take your comment into consideration.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Jiva Hill Resort.

Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Love the view from my room, it was relaxing. Service a bit week & specially in the restaurant. As a relais & chateaux the service is very week. I would rate this hotel as a 4+ Star hotel. The gym, spa and swimming pool facility is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Jiva Hill Resort.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and we truly regret that we fell short on our goals. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of service you received in our restaurant.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the spa facilities, we are delighted to read that you appreciated your experience there.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Checked in here this week with two colleagues. Great rooms and initial impression was good but went downstairs to be told that restaurant was fully booked (fair enough) and so ordered from the bar. Horrendous service - two meals arrived after 50 mins and I had to wait a further 25 mins for my bowel of pasta! Asked to see the manager (I really don't normally complain). He was just awful at sorting the problem out. I get that restaurants get busy and maybe we were unlucky with timing but that is where a good manager comes into his own. This guy, Yannick, did not. He let down both his hotel and the relais and chateau brand. I ended up refusing to pay for dinner (which he agreed to) but there was no grace, no apology, nothing. To be honest, a glass of wine and a sorry and I'd have been happy. Anyway, a classless place which I would recommend you do not stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msherl0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill R, Director of Operations at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mark SHERLOCK,

We have read with interest your comments following your stay in our hotel.
The quality of our services and the well-being of our customers are at the heart of our concerns, as reflected in the choice of our customers to award us the recognition of «Travel’s Choice 2014» on TripAdvisor website.

We fully understand the inconvenience that you had to suffer because of the delay in the service of your dinner in the Lounge Bar. We had taken care of offering you a glass of wine to make your waiting more pleasant and I personally decided to offer you your dinner, as well as the two persons who were with you, but also our sincere apologies that we expressed you at that time and at your departure.

Please be assured that we have taken the necessary measures to prevent the occurrence of a new incident of that kind, even if due to exceptional circumstances. We have to heart to ensure the expected level of quality to our customers.

Finally, we regret to note that you have not appreciated the efforts that we have made to mitigate the effects of this incident, then that you have not expressed this feeling in our meeting the day of your departure.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and allow you to enjoy your stay in better conditions.

Yours faithfully,

Yannick LOBJOIT
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Jiva Hill Park Hotel is one of the best expereince i have ever had. It is unforgettable stay. the hotel has great location and very quite with great mountains view. You can reach Geneva and divonne les bains within 10 minutes driving.
The hotel was very luxury. I like everything there. The hotel has lovely restaurant with good service.
The hotel staff was very kind people. They were very gently during the check in and check out.. they will make it within a minutes.. so super.
The accomadation i had was very luxury suite with mountain view and warm jacuzzi.
Of course, i will visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are more than happy to hear that you had a great experience.
I would be delighted to let the staff know about your very nice comments.

Since the opening of our resort, we are doing our best to improve the services we offer and to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests. Each feedback is a great source of encouragement and motivation and helps us rise on the pathway to excellence.

We sincerely hope to greet you again on another occasion.

Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
8.1 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Hotel La Mainaz
Hotel La Mainaz
#1 of 4 in Gex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
15.1 mi away
Domaine des Avenieres
Domaine des Avenieres
#1 of 2 in Cruseilles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Property: Jiva Hill Resort
Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing