We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inside Of Munnar at Sienna”
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My self along with my family had a wonderful time at this resort. It is an excellent place in all respects. The food was very tasty so were the staff and officials . Would recommend someone visitng munnar to have this as an option always .

Room Tip: The deluxe room where we stayed were excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for The Siena Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The stay was fantastic and room service and staff hospitality was excellent. They provide complimentary break-fast like others but it is very good. Only thing to complain is that there are limited options of dishes served for lunch and dinner and not many fish\non-veg varieties.
Another funny thing is that there is a note above the sink in the toilet that says about saving water and how not to waste water but you will get to hear from a staff member telling you to keep the tap on for 10 mins to get hot water!! I know that there is abundant water there but probably they should look into resolving this issue so that so much water can be saved!!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have great view of the mountain peaks hiding in the mist or clouds. Deluxe roo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramanjini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It Was nice my Stay In Sienna Village .Staff Are Excellent Especially Mr.Janesh (Food Manager). He Help A lot to Find My Needs.Overall Experience Was Nice Except Hot water issue in my room(#203- I am not Sure-)The View From My Balcony was Awesome Comparatively Heaven on The Earth. one Of my Indian friend Suggested Me this hotel( Thanks Mr. Mathews).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardEllwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

10 families totalling to 36 members have stayed in this resort for 3nights and 4 days. The resort is very nice. The landscapes, ambience, and the staff were also very good. We were totally impressed with the service rendered by the hotel to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmramakr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The atmosphere at this hotel was too good and service also very good.stay there if you are at munnar.Cottages are at hill and very good views of all cottages.And open garden restaurant is also nice.best hotel I seen in munnar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzamil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had visited Sienna Village on 1st and 2nd May 2014. It was a great property with excellent views of the hills behind and valley in front. We had taken 2 Duplex rooms and 2 standard rooms. The Duplex rooms were spacious with a good sitting area in the lower level with comfortable sofas and Bedroom in the upper level with great beds. We had asked for 2 additional beds which were provided in the sitting area, thereby making the sitting area a little cramped. The flat screen LCD was great. Would have recommend HD connection to match the LCD tv. Would recommend the room service for lunch and dinner for as it is value for money. The buffet dinner is good if you want to hog and dont mind the high price paid! But quality of food and desert was very good in the buffet. We enjoyed the disco as we could connect our mobile and play songs of our chioce! We had a gala family party dancing to the songs of our choice. Our whole family including 4 children were so thrilled with this experience that they were looking forward to the dancing on the day 2 of our stay!

My father-in-law, aged 70 is suffering from Knee pain and has trouble climbing up of down the hilly terrain to the restaurant and back. People who are not fit need to consider this. There was no buggy or any transport offered. This is the only reason for not rating this property with 5 start. We had a grand time with the family here.

We had planned our trips from Bangalore and Chennai to Dindigul. We hired an a/c tempo traveller which could accommodate our group of 13 with luggage very well. We were planning to take the route through Theni to Chinnakanal which was supposed to take 3-4 hrs. But unfortunately this route was closed on our upward journey (or so we were told by our driver, we had no way to cross-check this). The route taken uphill was through Cumbam, Kumily. This made the trip 6 hrs long including 4 hrs on the winding hill roads. Some of our family got into the travelling sickness mode. The return journey was thankfully through the shorter route through Theni. We realized that this route is indeed tricky in several places with very narrow bad streches just next to steep hills. Quite a dangerous route indeed! We were glad to be downhill to reach Theni and countine on our journey to Madurai. After darshan of the Madurai Meenakshi Amman and Sundareswarar, we proceeded on our journey back home sleeping peacefully in the trains.

Room Tip: All Duplex rooms are great with great view from the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriram2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent property with nice spacious rooms, the best part is the view which comes from the balcony. Probably the second best hotel in Munnar, food is something which can be better but still not bad at all. All in all enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pranay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
944 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chinnakanal
450 reviews
9.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
551 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
721 reviews
8.4 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 100 in Munnar
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing