We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Stay in True Sense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Munnar Dreams Homestay
Ranked #4 of 13 Chinnakanal B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Stay in True Sense”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were lodged in Munnar Dreams from 3rd May, 2014 to 6th May, 2014. It is a 2 year old property situated 20kms away from the congested Munnar town. The property is well maintained with balcony in each of the rooms giving majestic view of the Misty (Early Morning) Mountains . Each room has a television with DTH connection. What stands out is the hospitality of Mr. Asokan and his family (Caretakers). They serve home made Kerala style food or any other food of your choice, which was delicious. The stay is worth the price.

We had read the reviews on tripadvisor.com before booking this accommodation, Thanks for the honest review guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, the experience was good for the cost that we paid. Care taker was very good, food was authentic Kerala food. The executive rooms are a bit small however that didn't concern us much since the idea was to stay there only for night and use day time for visiting places in Munnar.

Overall I would like to recommend this place for others.

Room Tip: Go for the super deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank hanesh_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvalla, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Reviews in TripAdvisor didn't disappoint me at all. A calm and serene place. Safe for families. Room was good. The caretakers were so cordial with a pleasant smile.The food was nothing less than excellent. Tasty and homely food at our choice. Good hill and reservoir view with some bird watching sessions in the morning. Anayirankal dam and reservoir is very near and the place is breath taking. We did a trek to the nearby Sita Devi Lake(Devikulam Pond). The caretakers arranged a jeep to the Kolukkumalai hill (world's highest organic tea estate). Would recommend. Always worth another visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojiJoshuaPhilipose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with family in this homestay. It is in Chinnakanal, 20+ kms away from Munnar. It is a nice, calm place with good view. Mr. Asokan, the care taker of the homestay made our stay pleasant. Breakfast is Kerala sytle and you can order your own dish for the dinner. Food was delicious. Thanks to Asokan & Family for making the stay memorable. We enjoyed the nice evening weather in the balcony. Anytime, I recommend this home stay for people looking out for accommodation in this budget.

Room Tip: Only deluxe room & family room has balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulMajeedP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

A very calm and peaceful environment with scenic view. The owner was very generous and kind. The food was just Awesome!!!!. The place is surrounded by tea plantations and hills. It gives a very good feeling when you feel the fresh air. The owner arranged the taxi as well to see the places.

We had a Very pleasant stay....just feels like home!!!!

Room Tip: Room with balcony -> view of the hills!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayadav9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very nice homstay located in a calm and quiet place, homley atmosphere, Good food, Clean rooms and a safe place or the family to stay.. there are nice view points on the way to this homestay. It is located near to Anayirangal dam in Chinnakanal. This place is around 20 KM from Munnar,and the other main tourists places like mattupetty dam,topstation,ecopoint,Kundala dam are quite far from this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The home stay experience was great. We visited Munnar in october when the tourist season had not yet picked pace. There were very few/no other guests at the home stay and hence, we were offered a free upgrade to their best suite at not extra charge. The best part of the stay was the food, we would go back to the pace anyday just for the food, if nothing else.

The place is 20 kms away from Munnar town towards tekkady, close to club Mahindra property, hence not recommended for those travelling by public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
2.8 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#6 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#8 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bethel Varkis Munnar
Bethel Varkis Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Joys Resorts
Joys Resorts
#3 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
7.9 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#11 of 96 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Dreams Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Dreams Homestay

Property: Munnar Dreams Homestay
Address: Periyakanal Rd. | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munnar Dreams Home Stay is a new venture at Chinnakanal-Periakanal road with a wonderful view of “Anayirangal Lake”. The building designed as colonial type is surrounded by cardamom estates, tea plantations, tall trees and high mountains touching the skies of misty clouds. Munnar Dreams Home Stay can be reached by road from Kochi via. Munnar as well as from Thekkady, Madurai and Kodaikanal.Munnar Dreams Home Stay is approved by the Tourism Department, Govt. of Kerala and classified as Gold Class. It has four well maintained rooms: 2 Executives rooms, 1 Deluxe room, 1 Family suite, (interconnected two rooms) with spacious balcony over viewing Anayirangal Lake. All the rooms are well furnished, created to blend comfort with elegance & style, with exquisitely designed furniture and attached bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Munnar Dreams Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munnar Dreams Homestay Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing