We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 days on a trip thru Kerla,most stunning location,was given the front balcony room,breathtaking views.Hotel staff very friendly the chef came out and cooked us a special spicy veg dish amazing ,full marls to the Hotel and staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    469
    107
    38
    29
See reviews for
720
331
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had been to this property in 2009 end. The drive was one of the best, scenic. The property is facing a beautiful tea estate. We checked in to the studio apartment. We were accompanied by my mother and my father’s sister. The stairs within the property was a bit trouble for the elder folks, but the beauty of the garden and surroundings kept them going. The mist, the drizzle, the flowers and the birds on your balcony everything was so beautiful about this property. Even the restaurant had a stunning view of the valley, and a good architecture. The food was good. The morning walks were the best, the view of the valley was breathtaking. A beautiful property to visit.

Room Tip: If there are elders along with you try to aoid the rooms toward the end so that you can avoid the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishnuBoseSreekovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Vishnu,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the food, but also the ambience our resort offered. Please be assured that the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

One of the few places we went to and didn't feel like leaving :)

The resort is located at the base of a mountain overlooking a tea estate. Very good view of Chinnakanal and the munnar highway. Every morning you will wake up to the melodious tunes of the Malabar whistling thrush.

On the hospitality front, there is nothing to beat Club Mahindra - very friendly staff and always ready to help.

Food in the restaurant is probably the best we've had at any club Mahindra. Vegetarian buffets are excellent with enough variety to appeal to all tastes. A-la-carte also has a very decent spread.

The kitchenette in the Studio has the basic stuff like microwave, fridge and some utensils. The housekeeping staff will gladly lend a toaster etc if required.

Ayurvedic spa is good, children's activities are also plentiful.

We drove to the place so did not use much of their travel desk except for a jeep ride to kolukkumalai. With our limited interaction, it seems that travel desk is well organized.

If you are driving yourself, you might feel that parking could be better organized (coorg, virajpet, ooty etc have better parking setup)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the tea estate - they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi,

Munnar with its impeccable beauty is truly a fantastic place to holiday and we are really glad to have a Club Mahindra property at Munnar for our members to enjoy the scenic serenity the locale offers. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience, hospitality but also the ambience and the various activities at our resort. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A week here, especially for someone that needs a break from the Mumbai life, is rejuvenating. We went there via Cochin and Club Mahindra itself arranged for the transport. We fortunately got a hill-view room with 2 bedrooms, and everything we could ask for was provided for. The kitchenette is well equipped, so you could carry some packed food from home. They have a provisions store in any event, in case you don't feel like having the full meal in the restaurant. Only disadvantage is that the resort is a little far from the town, so you can't just stroll out for a walk to the town. You'll need to avail of the shuttle service or arrange for a vehicle for the sight seeing. The breakfast spread was quite comprehensive, and the service was very good. All in all, a great experience, and recommended to anyone who is touring Kerala.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron_sh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for your post and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent location of all rooms
Food is very pricey at restaurent specially A-La-Carte e.g. price tage on a plate of Idli Rs. 300 very expensive by any standards.
Buffet spread is big
Resort needs proper maintainence of apartment's kitchen equipment
Rooms / Apartments need to be Air conditioned

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Shiv,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra, Munnar. We are glad you liked the location of our room. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

More than anything else, you will enjoy the views that this hotels offers you especially if you hail from a noisy city like Mumbai. A great place to unwind and take a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. The food is good. Tea plantations go till infinity. If you plan to travel to Munnar, this is the place you should shortlist.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theindiantraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a beautiful property of Club Mahindra. We stayed here for a week long family holiday. Their rooms are very good, house keeping is very good and kitchenette is good. Since this property is situated on a hill, management provides you shuttle service whenever required. We got a room with lawn in front of us from where view of tea gardens was excellent. Wonderful place for relaxing. Activity center is good, spa is good, gym is ok (since there is no gym station). Restaurant is good but very costly, even as Club Mahindra member one has to spend minimum around Rs 25,000/- for week long stay for a small family of 3 (2 adults + 1 child).

Room Tip: I feel normal rooms are better than log-huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Atul,

Thanks so much for your post and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the Spa experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 13 in Chinnakanal
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
411 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
422 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing