We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hill-station get away to relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The place is excellent with breath-taking view of the tea estate surround the resort, in fact, the entire town. The weather was superb and I guess it is that way through out the year, and extremely refreshing for people who want to beat the summer. The stay is completely worth-while. Its an ideal get away for families. This was our 2nd visit to Lake View. There are a couple of other negatives -
* The Hotel Units are quite spacious for a small family. But, the ones near the smoking rooms are best to avoid. Despite, making several requests, we did not get a change of room.
* The restaurant staff can be trained to be more courteous. We had an excellent experience during our first visit.
* The food prices are really exorbitant!! Increasing every holiday.. Fun dining is losing its charm.
* Evening activities have lost their charm... they were much better and organized, and fun filled during our last trip. The activities were quite boring this time.

Room Tip: Guests have to bear the smoky smell in the Hotel Units near the smoking zone. Ask for rooms in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Also, we regret the inconvenience caused and please be rest assured that all your concerns will be looked into on priority. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the resorts where you just land up and forget about getting out once you're there. The resort is located far away from the main town, yet makes the stay worthwhile with great views of the tea gardens. The resort has many daily activities and it is a great place for a family to spend time together. The hotel staff made my Mum's birthday very special by organising a cake and getting all guests and the staff at the venue for the occasion. It has been a memorable experience staying here and looking to come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayzee_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had Stay Here With My Frnd Rahul In Feb,. The hotel rooms are good and the staff is well behaved. The resort is conveniently located Good Location. The restaurant and food served is just like home food. service is really very good.

Room Tip: second floor room is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi,

Wonderful to know you holidayed at our resort and glad to have received your positive review. It helps us provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the accommodation and the food but also the hospitality and the services our resort offered. It was certainly our pleasure to have you and your friend at our resort and looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 2014 summer vacation at this resort. Its location is excellent, views stunning. The resort is well maintained and manned by excellent staff. Check in was fast but they missed to give us the traditional Kerala welcome. Had to ask for it.

I was provided a studio room in the new block. Rooms were neat and clean and room service boy did an excellent job in keeping our room tidy. As the rooms in the resort are situated in Villas located at varying height, the resort provided shuttle service which is very prompt.

The resort is located about 20km from the Munnar Town. So if people are planning on sightseeing arrange for own vehicle. Either you can hire the vehicle for the entire stay or hire them on per trip basis at the gates of the resort. You can also utilize the group sightseeing trips organised by the resort. I had hired an Innova for 5 nights, 6 days, 600km for around 11k. for Ernakulam - Munnar - Ernakulam. This has turned out to be much cheaper and convenient as I was travelling with infant, 6 year child and a senior citizen. Resort has parking and restroom facility for the drivers but does not provide food for the drivers. I suggest the resort should start meals facility to drivers at affordable cost like it is provided in other well known resorts.

Now for my main negative point of the resort. I have given 4 stars because of this, else I would have given 5 stars. The food at the resort is very, very expensive. Their buffet rates are comparable to other Club Mahindra rates but still on a higher side. I was never happy with Club Mahindra buffet rates. Their complete rip off is their Alacarta menu. Rs 300/- for a plate of Idli?? Wake up Club Mahindra, please provide a service but at a reasonable cost. Due do to his cost structure we find most of the families either eating out or cooking themselves in the resort. If you want your restaurants to make money then rationalize your cost structure.

This is the first resort of Club Mahindra in which I had come across deals on laundry service. I find it a very good offer and suggest Club Mahindra should introduce such deals in their other properties. With such deals Like 5 pcs for Ts. 150 (Adult) and 10 pcs for Rs 75 ( child) , I am sure more and more people will start using their laundry service and stop carrying extra pairs of clothing.

All the games in their activity center were either worn out, broken or insufficient for the number of people present. Most of the board games had their coins/dices missing.Infant/toddler area was dirty, floor mats filthy and toys broken,insufficient in numbers. I had seen people walking with their shoes/sandals on the mats in the infant/toddler playing area and the staff were doing nothing about it. In this unhygienic playing condition how can you leave your infant on the ground to play. The staff at the activity center were also not involved, uninterested. Evening activities were dull and boring. I stopped visiting activity center after couple of visits.

My final advice to Club Mahindra, Munnar visitors is to arrange your own food and transport. Else be ready to spent Rs. 5000/- to 6000/- per day on food for a family of 4 (buffet)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with unobstructed view if the valley below. Please not there are rooms in the resort w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in and also for the detailed feedback you've provided regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Also, thanks for all the suggestions you've provided and please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we reached the property around 2 pm and the check in was fast. as requested, I was provided the room in the main building. the room was a studio, very spacious and the balcony was pretty big. the view was amazing.
I had a 3 nights stay and the third night being my wedding anniversary, but due to goof up while booking I could only manage a hotel unit for the third night. however on my request to continue the same studio apartment for the third night, the hotel obliged. thanks for the same guys!!
food was excellent and the variety in breakfast as well as dinner menu was good. live counters see lot of queue and waiting, can be made better.
special thanks to Andrew at the restaurant, who arranged the cake with compliments from the hotel and the service made the anniversary evening-memorable. one small glitch as we could not sit out on the terrace due to rains.
adventure zone was great. tried the valley crossing and enjoyed it too. singh who was the attendant was very good.
overall I had a very good time!
thanks to the team at the resort-great job
cheers

Room Tip: higher level rooms in main building have great views. choose a room near to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nm007dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the ambience our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice location, beautiful valley, waterfall on the way to hotel, away from town atmoshphere, cottages on the hill top, chirldren play area, kathakali statue, swing at the centre of the hotel with view of the river passing nearby, misty atmoshphere, nice chill whether, great food, excelent evening programs and above all thanks to aurvedic medicine from hotel doc which got me going in a day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Vivek,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the ambience, activities and the overall experience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at 1BR apartment for 3 days in may 2014. The aesthetically furnished rooms and beautiful views from the balcony won us over in no time. Service was superlative and every request was attended to promptly as well as professionally. Food was decent and recreational activities organized by the staff were interesting. To sum up, one of the best properties of club Mahindra !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi Arun,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the overall experience but also the ambience, the hospitality, the dining experience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 15 in Chinnakanal
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
468 reviews
8.6 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.0 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#5 of 15 in Chinnakanal
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#6 of 15 in Chinnakanal
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing